Hilfe für ein Ökobau in einer kleinen Wildnis gesucht, Westirland

Country

Irland

Bisher 1103 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    37  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.09.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a married couple with twin 5 year old girls living on a beautiful hillside with 2 lakes - great for swimming, kayaking, and hiking - in Co. Donegal, near Donegal Town. We have just opened a 'glamping' eco lodge business. Running this business is now taking up all of our time so we need some extra help at home to take care of the daily chores, cleaning, firewood, our vegetable garden and animals particularly. If this is of interest to you please contact us.

    Chores that we need help with; vegetable gardening, light cleaning, feeding & maintenance of animals (chickens & donkeys), collecting firewood.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers can sample what a simple/alternative rural lifestyle is like in the beautiful West of Ireland.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We live in the wild and beautiful countryside of Donegal on the Wild Atlantic Way, overlooking two lakes, wildflower meadows and hills with views of Donegal Bay.

    Chores that we need help with is general maintenance around our house and farm, collecting and chopping wood, strimming grass, clearing paths, cleaning, feeding animals and help with our vegetable garden.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We can offer travellers accommodation in a caravan or in an old stone cottage which has a wood burning stove . The caravan has gas heating. They are both small and very basic.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are 15 minutes from Donegal town on the North West coast of Ireland. It is an area of great natural beauty. 10 minutes drive from Rossnowlagh Beach - good for surfing. Great for hiking & cycling. There are lots of adventure sports in the area. We are on the Wild Atlantic Way - halfway between Ballyshannon and Donegal town. Both of which have regular buses to Dublin/Airport. There is also a great pub 5km away which has live music and a shop attached. The nearest village is 5km - it has a pub, a small shop and a post office.

    Midweek we all eat lunch together. Evenings and weekends, as we have two very young children, we try to have family-time.

    We would also like to remind non-EU volunteers that they may need a work or working-holiday visa to do Workaway in Ireland - if you do not have this type of visa and you are only permitted to come to Ireland on holiday then you are not allowed to do voluntary work in Ireland.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our first yurt goes up!
Enjoying a sunny summer outdoor lunch with everyone!
Communal kitchen and hang-out space for Workawayers
Restored cottage - part of which is now a Workaway kitchen, small mezzanine bedroom and hang-out space.
Luis having a swim on 31 March - brave man! Brrr...
Isabel, wet, muddy and happy!

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.7)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.7)

Kommunikation: (4.7)

























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 599426844991