Garden help in a beautiful area overlooking the Blackwater River and Nagle Hills in Munster, Ireland



Bisher 106 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    This is a private house and grounds. WE are situated on the River Blackwater and over looking the Nagle hills. This is a very peaceful and rural setting. We have lived here 12 years and have restored the house and now we are concentrating on the grounds. WE have a walled vegetable garden and woodland that is in need of help with clearing etc. We are a husband and wife team with three adult children, two of whom live in London and the youngest is home during the holidays. I run an interior design business from my studio in the house and my husband is busy in the garden and helping me with the business. We live in a Georgian house and there is plenty of room and we have two dogs Reggie and Minty.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a beautiful part of Ireland over looking the Blackwater River and Nagle hills. I hope travellers will gain knowledge of this part of the World and general gardening and delicous cooking. My husband is keen musician and we live in a Georgian House that is close to Fermoy and Mallow towns.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We are looking for help with our garden. We have a vegetable garden and extensive woodland and walkways to the river. I would like to have help clearing, strimming, weeding and general help with the grounds.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    The accomodation is in our house and very comfortable. There is a newly decorated bathroom with a fabulous high pressure shower. Dinner is usually when we eat our main meal and it is fun if we can all help out. workawayers can help them selves to breakfast and lunch.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Mallow (12 miles away) has a main line station that goes to Dublin, Cork and Tralee. Mallow and Fermoy are on good bus routes too. Blarney is 30 minutes away and Cork city 45 mins away by car. Buses to Cork are quite frequent. Cork City and County Cork have lots of interesting sights on offfer

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 599117783338