Join our family life in Fillinges, France

Country

Frankreich

aktualisiert  

Bisher 53 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    96.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a three headed family (Britta, Sophia, Dana) - one Mom and two daughters of 14 and 16. We have had au pairs every year so far, and the two girls are growing out of the age of having an au pair. However I am a single mom and thus the only adult person in the family with a drivers licence. Daily life is complicated without help, in particular in a typical French village with no bus connection. We work and go to school in Geneva and since schedules don't always match, assistance is helpful. Sophia is attending art school in Geneva to become a graphic designer.

    We are currently all set until summer break, but are definitely looking into taking a workawayer for some time after mid-September.

    We are used to living with a person from abroad and we have always enjoyed the exchange with the additional family member very much. My daughters speak German, English and French. I am of German origin, we live in France and I work as an English teacher in Geneva. The region here is very international and both of my daughters are preparing for a stay abroad for a student exchange. So international atmosphere and the coming and going is something we cherish.
    We are mostly busy with work and school during the week and enjoy the mountains, the lakes and being with friends during the weekend.
    We also enjoy dancing. I dance Argentine Tango, practice yoga, and we sometimes organise meetings to dance in the living room. I could also teach you the basics and as a trained linguist I can of course help you with language learning

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have had someone live with us for more than 10 years with frequent changes involved. So we are very easy going and open minded. We will have dinner together on workdays and you can join our hikes, excursions to cities or lakes, ski days or evenings in restaurants in the region. I can help you with learning to ski, if you like. I have lived in the region for more than 20 years and can give you good information about where to go. We enjoy local food and are glad to share the recipes. We speak German and French at home, but are also able to communicate in English. As a language teacher I can easily help you with learning French.
    Around the dinner table we discuss a lot. As a teacher and with two girls in school age, of course topics involve learning, social interaction (in the classroom), psychology and of course homework.
    I am also willing to share my passion for dance and hiking with you. I used to teach dance, so I can easily help you with it, or take you to the right places. I am also willing to show you my favorite hiking spots.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The person who will live with us will assist in the household in a very light way. I don't think that more than 2 hours of help every day will be required. It is mainly household tasks like picking up groceries, hanging the laundry, wiping the floor, maybe some cooking sometimes and some light gardening unless you are particularly trained or interested in garden work. Depending on the timetables, the girls might need to be picked up at the bus stop. It also depends on what skills and priorities you offer.
    In addition to housing and meals, you will have a car that you can use. You will need to use it for the job, but you are free to use it for private driving as long as we are clear about who pays whose petrol.
    The schedules and tasks will be communicated in advance and and discussion about who does what and when are always very clear with us, so that you can organise your free time without surprises. We do have some flexibility, since the girls are pretty autonomous and can use their motor-scooter when needed.
    After a one month stay, if you are staying longer, I will also give you some pocket money.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Russisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    It is interesting for the girls to practice German or English, since they are pretty stable in both, but still want to progress in speaking practice.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a room in our house with a balcony and Wifi connection. You can use the kitchen, since you live with us and you will share the bathroom with my daughters.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in a small pre-Alp village (Mijouet- Fillinges) not far from Geneva and Annecy. It is a very beautiful and touristic region. In summer tourist come for hiking (it is one hour from Mt. Blanc) and obviously in winter they come for skiing. There are plenty of other workawayers in the region. However, there will always be driving a car involved. So it is really important that you can drive and easily adapt to a new car and region. In particular, since you need to pick up one of the girls from time to time. You should also like nature. However, you won't miss the city. It is only a 20-30 minutes drive to Geneva.
    You can also get into contact with the au pairs that have lived with us, to get an idea about the kind of family we are.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a stable Wifi connection. You will have a room with a desk and a bed, but you can also use common rooms, if the noise and concentration level allows it.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    It is a mountainous region, but we will be able to find a flat spot, that still leaves enough space so I can park and move my car.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We have a cat and it is very territorial oriented. I don't mind accepting another animal. I like animals, but there might be tension with the cat. If you take care of your animal and there is no additional work or dirt for me implied, I am fine with it.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    2-3 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 598528551448