Hilf uns mit Gartenarbeit in den japanischen Bergen von Chinoshi

Country

Japan

Bisher 284 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.09.2021

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are now back to Workaway host.

    We are looking for someone with good muscles for this fall.
    A preparation for winter must be done; wood transporting ,wood chopping, garden cleaning etc.

    We, Yumiko and Shin, are Japanese retired couple of nearly seventy. We are enjoying "Everyday is Sunday" life in a resort area at a height of 1,450 m above sea level, looking over" Japanese Southern Alps". Our actual life has been realized after over-working days in Tokyo during more than 30 years!!!

    We are very interested in travelling. We read world history books, travel guides, etc. But chatting with travelers from abroad is the best source and gives us an inspiration for next travels.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Yumiko is ready to explain you about Japanese culture and life either in French or English. We will try to answer any question you may ask us. We are relatively good in traditional culture or history, but almost none in Japanese pop culture such as Manga or Anime.
    After work, we could go to Onsen, if you are Onsen lover.
    On free days, we could arrange a day trip to major touristy sites or hidden historic spots in villages nearby.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Chopping woods for fire.
    Transporting the wood to racks.
    Garden cleaning.

    Our guess is that one week is enough for the work.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Japanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A tatami room with a wonderful mountain view.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Chino is 200 km away from Tokyo and you can use a High way bus (3 h) or a Express train (2 h +) from Shinjuku station (Tokyo). We can pick you up either at the bus stop or at the station.
    Our house is 30 minutes by car from the center of Chino and there are many week-end houses around.

    There are a lot of places to visit in our region, idealistic for nature admirers.
    During the good weather, we could guide you for hiking with wonderful views.

    We are asking to all the workawayers;
    - a copy of passport and insurance policy.
    - Emergency contact person (E-mail address or phone number)

    We serve, at the table with a workawayer, exactly the same food as what we usually eat, as we think the food is an important part of our culture. We are also very interested in the food of your culture.

    We are ready to explain you about Japanese culture; but please understand that nobody knows everything. We are actually discovering Japan together with workawayers. Let's learn about Japan with the aid of Wikipedia or by visiting the real sites.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours per day




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 596964187168