Come and help our family of 4 with childcare and around the house in green belt near London, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 156 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.11.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    384

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a home educating family of 4, with 2 boys aged 8 and 11. We live in Boxmoor, Hemel Hempstead which is a lovely town just a short train ride (30mins) from Central London (Euston station). We have 4 bed house with a garden just 15 mins walk from the train station. The area is very green with a canal, river and lots of green spaces nearby. 10 minutes walk from the town centre.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Living near to London you have all that it has to offer on your doorstep, museums, culture, nightlife. Hemel Hempstead is also in the green belt of England though so you also have the beautiful countryside on your doorstep but are also 10 minutes walk from the town centre. You will be an integral part of our family so you will have the opportunity to learn all about English life and family. We will be happy to take you places and help you to find and do anything that interests you. We would like this exchange to be mutually beneficial.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Available from 1st November 2020.

    We are looking for somebody to come and live with us for a minimum of 6 months but ideally longer to help look after the children, help around the house and cook the occasional meal. You would become a part of our family, eating with us, helping with cleaning and tidying the house and playing with the children.

    Our last eight workawayers have been men, which has worked very well as we have two boys and all their other teachers and influences, apart from their father, are women. But they have said they would be open to having either a woman or a man this time. We would like you to be active and sporty, happy to take them to the park regularly on their bikes and scooters and proactively helpful around the house, with cleaning and tidying, especially the kitchen.

    Duties would involve, babysitting 1 or 2 evenings a week, one of these on the weekend will sometimes be an overnight and we will return in the late morning. The rest of the evenings would be your own. You would be required to look after and play with the children for a few hours each day. It will vary each day, some days only 2 hours and other days more. This would range from looking after both while mum goes out, looking after one, while mum does activities with the other. Taking them to activities sometimes. It would be great for them to learn about your culture and language and you of course will get much opportunity to learn about ours as well.

    Other duties would be helping to keep the house clean (Hoovering, dusting, cleaning bathrooms and kitchen) and the garden mowed and weeded.

    If you wanted to get involved in the boys learning teaching them about your country, customs, language etc... that would be great. Helping them with technology, doing sports with them etc... all is good.

    We are a very friendly, welcoming family and are really looking forward to having you come and stay with us :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a lovely double room and you share a bathroom with the children . We have 3 bathrooms, one on each floor. Downstairs is a kitchen, open plan living room, dining room and boys play area. We have a good sized garden.

    We try to eat together wherever possible and I do a weekly shop. If you tell me the foods you like to eat I will include them in the shop. It would be nice if you cooked once or twice a week, the boys could then also experience food from another culture.

    Please do ask me any questions you have.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are a very friendly easy going family. Simon runs his own business working long days from home and Emily home educates the boys at home. We have activities we go to most days with the boys. We love watching movies and take the boys to the cinema quite regularly too. We are also very interested in current affairs, politics and the news.

    The boys are both neurodiverse in different ways, which means at times they can be challenging, but they are also very loving and friendly with the right person. It will help greatly if you are a positive, patient and calm person.

    During your time off you can take the short walk into Hemel Hempstead and visit the the park and the many many shops, restaurants and bars. You can also take the short walk to the train station and then be in central London in 30 minutes. You will not be stuck for things to do.

    We would be very happy to help you and advise you on where to go and how to get to places etc..

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 25 hours a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 596873611912