Hilf mit Instandhaltuns- bzw. Verschönerungsarbeiten in Munster, Irland

Country

Irland

Bisher 106 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.07.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Ok!...We moved here beginning of February and have not stopped fo the last since...so much to do and only 2 & 1/2 hands...20 x 40 sand arena, stables, turnout area for DIY stabling just finished and lots of fencing... House at the beginning of being restored and Coach houses & walled garden next.
    We have horses & dogs...
    I am a qualified riding instructor, graphic designer, artist, photographer, Offline Film challenge actor, have a shop in Durrow, etc... my partner Henry has a passion for DIY, music and art.
    If you like diversity great...come and join us with your skills & we will exchange ideas...

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    It is an early Georgian house adjacent to the second oldest monastic settlement in Ireland & near Birr a Georgian heritage town with Birr Castle gardens and science centre.
    A household of art, music, horses, dogs, travel, and many other interests...

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    (built 1780) is set on 12.5 acres between Roscrea and Birr town. There is much to be done as the house and land, outbuildings etc have been neglected for many years!! Since moving here in February this year we have not stopped...clearing & breathing life back into this amazing property. More hands are needed in many areas!!...
    We have begun restoring the walled garden and unearthing the hidden paths, beds & fruit trees...the wall has fallen & needs to be repaired...the beds planted...the fruit trees pruned...the garden gate restored etc.
    The 2 acre wood needs fallen wood & old sheep wire removed.
    The pond is overgrown with weeds etc...
    There are Coach houses in the yard which need to be reroofed & flooring put in...
    Primarily we need someone with building skills to help reroof the courtyard buildings and put in new floors...secondly we need a stone mason for the wall repairs...thirdly someone with lime mortar skills for the interiors...and all the windows need restoring.
    As it is an old property skilled and experienced people are essential...

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Niederländisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own double room on first floor in main house with own shower rom on the ground floor.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Time off?...depending on your interests we will make sure to help you enjoy your stay...
    There is a good bus service from Roscrea to Dublin & Limerick...also train.
    Buses to Galway from Birr & Limerick...
    Music session locally on the weekend & on Thursday at the famous "Jim of the Mills"...late session...
    Kilkenny & Galway always plenty of events...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 596476587946