Help with English Language practice and teaching in Santander, Spain



Bisher 42 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    Please, be sure your read my entire profile before applying. Only "ONE" person is allowed during at least 14 days.

    My name is Raul , I’m Spanish, I’m 48 years old, single and I work at the Santander Town Hall. I can speak Spanish and a little bit of English.
    I’m talkative and I like to talk about any topic, except politics, but sometimes I need time for doing personal things. I have a good sense of humor, I’m very polite and I don’t smoke, in fact smoking is not allowed at home except at the kitchen window.
    Sometimes a guest can stay at home at the same time that you are. The third room is reserved for him or her or even a friend of mine.
    I don’t cook, because I have my time for lunch outside. I usually have diner at home. If you like cooking you can use the kitchen of course, even if you want to cook for both of us I paid half the food.
    In the apartment I never do parties or meetings, and nobody comes I don’t know personally.
    During learning time any noise can disturb us but after that time I usually listen music because I learning to be Dj.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten


  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    During the time we spend together we will speak Spanish or English indistinctly. You will get a chance to visit the local area, practise your Spanish. There are lots to see and do , understand the local culture and people.

  • Arbeit


    I’m been studying English but only time to time, I have a very basic level and I would like achieve a B1 level.
    I need to practice and improve my grammar and speaking, I need someone who can correct my mistakes (this is very important for me).
    I don’t mind if the person isn’t born in an English speaking country, but it must be bilingual in English, best with university studies.
    At work I have a special timetable, that’s why the teaching could be at morning 9:00-12:00 or in the afternoon 19:00-21:30, nevertheless the hours and days could be flexibles.
    Once a week it is planned to help clean the apartment during 4 hours, no matter what day of the week but not on weekends.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    You will have a little and nice bedroom with a single bed totally new as the rest of the room; a shared bathroom. Towels and bed linen are provided and you may use the washing machine and other kitchen appliances.
    The apartment (Santander), near the city center more or less 5 minutes walking, and the library and bus stop no more than 100 meters.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Please ensure that you read my profile thoroughly and ask if for any doubt, even if you think it is not common. I would prefer to clarify at beginning.
    If you decide to write me please tell me about you, where did your born, where did you live, what did you study, your hobbies, and if you prefer to send your c.v it would be great.
    If you decide to come I expect from you that you will be responsible, punctual, a clean person and organized. To make sure that your read all of the above send me the password “EL PRINCIPITO”.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 595876569828