Looking for kind souls to help gardening, vegetable farming, promotion of eco-tourism in Nepal

Country

Nepal

Bisher 354 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    26  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Namaste. We are a family of five and we live just above Begnas Lake, not far from Pokhara. We welcome you to our property which is situated on a ridge overlooking two beautiful lakes with the Himalayas in the background. We wish to promote eco-tourism on our land as we run a small homestay with 4 bedrooms for guests. We are looking for wonderful volunteers who can help us with tending to our land and helping with daily chores around the house such as: tending the field, gardening, cleaning, kitchen help and maybe some light building work.
    We especially would enjoy experienced energetic volunteers who may have some knowledge of: Agriculture, sustainability, tourism, social media, marketing and promotion, blog writing, photography , business experience and as well as environmentalist. If you have these experience you will be a wonderful fit! . We don't have enough space for two people, we request you to apply if you are individual and easy going person.
    We have much to offer to volunteers in the local community. Nearby we have a yoga studio, Vipassana meditation centers, much hiking as well as boating and fishing on the lake. The town is three kilometers away with easy transportation to the Homestay. Here you can enjoy the peace and quiet in our natural environment and live like a local.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will be part of a typical Nepali family, you can learn typical cooking, organic gardening, Nepali language and our way of life. We are sure that you can teach us some new things as well. We can also introduce to you a traditional way of farming and roasting coffee beans.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The workload of our new projects continues to grow and the work around the property is too much to handle by ourselves. We are looking for kind souls that would like to help us with gardening, cleaning, working in vegetable field, helping in the kitchen, processing coffee as well as helping to promote the homestay business. Any volunteers who have social media experience would be great. Our volunteers will have plenty of time and freedom to explore the surrounding area of our wonderful community.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Nepali, English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The accommodation is a simple bedroom located in a traditionally constructed building which is separate from the main family house so you will have complete privacy. The room is shown in the photos above and benefits from stunning views down to Begnas lake and the Annapurna Himalaya range in the background. There is no electricity in the bedroom so you may wish to bring a head torch. You will be welcome to charge mobile phones etc in the main house. The basic toilet and shower building is next door. The bedroom has a single bed.

    If you need to buy anything during your stay there are small shops 10min walk away or you could walk a nice trail down to Begnas Lake, roughly 30min, where you will get anything you might need.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are a lot of opportunities for you to use your spare time. You can read a book on one of our terraces overlooking the lakes. You can take yoga and meditation classes at the meditation center two minutes nearby. If you enjoy hiking we have many trails nearby that lead to amazing views of the surrounding area. You can also walk down to the lake to rent a boat or go swimming.

    You will be requested to work 5 hours a day 5 days a week and in return you will receive three home cooked meals a day. If you want tea, coffee, cold drinks you should buy. Thank you :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week ( 25 hours/per aweek)

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (4.8)



















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 594597383439