Help me with gardening and eco-building projects in Gleesons Landing, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 5 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.01.2022

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Howdy. My name is Reid and I am lucky enough to live in gods country! Gleesons Landing is on the western side of the southern tip of Yorke Peninsula, my home now on a bush block of 100 acres. Fairly isolated from society its easy to forget whats going on in the world out here, a coastal paradise amongst the dense scrubland makes every day a good one though. I'm very close to a camping ground, 15 minutes to Corny Point (shop, pub, caravan park) and 30 mins from Innes National Park, but its not really necessary to go far. Great diving, snorkelling, fishing, surfing and swimming right out front of the house.
    Help is wanted from travellers, single and couples both welcome, to assist me develop and maintain the block. Things to do include garden work, setting up and establishing a greenhouse, pest management around the block (always plenty of weeding!), masonry work, chainsawing etc.
    Always heaps to do. But nowhere better to work for a few hours each day. 3-4 hours a day we can get a fair bit done. In exchange I can offer a great spot to setup camp, there is a few caravans on the block available to stay in, or 1 separate private room on the side of the house.
    Come and hang out with me, my 4 daughters (when they visit) and friends from the area to look after this beautiful pristine land.
    Minimum of 2 weeks stay would be preferred but I dont think you'll mind. Theres a National Surfing Reserve just around the corner with waves for all ages and more fishing spots then fishermen.
    Love meeting new people and sharing stories/cultures.
    Internet and phone reception is available.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learn about native Aboriginal culture from this area. I was a farmer from Maitland so know a bit about horticulture and permaculture. Want to learn more from other overseas people.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Gardening, building eco projects, maintenance around block, pest management.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I’m interested in learning Spanish? And basic words from any language. Presently learning indigenous Australian native language. One of many interests and projects happening simultaneously!!

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Campsites, caravans, private rooms

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Fishing
    Snorkelling
    Diving
    Surfing
    Bushwalking
    and much more.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 594356131269