Help with DIY projects, painting, stone work and more in Aigre, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 38 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello I’m lisa and welcome.

    Pls note I have workaways spaces for the 24 October to 1 November only! And then will re open for workaways next may.

    I have a wonderful 1901 house in a rural village of a few thousand people. Located in the centre of the village, we board a river with excellent fishing and swimming, baker butcher supermarket bank etc. Lovely cycling and running routes and I have bikes - including one with a carriage that you can pack a picnic and head off. Local train to Bordeaux , La Rochelle, Poitiers all less than 1.5 hours. There is a massive garden including vege patch. Fall asleep to the sound of the river, go swimming in the river with my ducks( I get a new set every year) Take the boat out on the river.

    Its my holiday home so when I am here there is always plenty of stuff to do. painting, stone repointing work, rebuilding a stone wall, veg garden maintenance, laying new paths, installing new bathrooms, attic sort out and sell stuff.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I have lots of friends here and throw regular bbqs.

    Do the markets and brocantes. Visit the famous Poitou donkeys, day trips to Angouleme to see their graffiti murals and the like. The nearby rouillac Roman amphitheatre. The fairytale chateau at verteuil. Picnics on the Charente

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    DIY - it’s the time to dig deep on the house Ive bought next door so it can ve rented- thats painting, plumbing, electrical, furniture sporcing etc.

    After that its back to the main house- paint shutters , take out the avocado bathroom suites and replace with new ones , create a scullery, design a new garden, build a stone wall, pizza oven, bash out window openings etc . Heaps and heaps of painting, building flat pack furniture etc

    keen people required who want to learn new skills- and of course skills to bring to bear such as carpentry, plumbing, stonework then even better!

    Wish list- I’d love to improve my french- I speak like a 14 year old.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I’d love to be more fluent in french - about a 13 year old level now.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Privâte room. Most cases private bathroom - or if shared- its usually only with one other room.

    Massive 30m square library full Of books and board games and chess sets and same size downstairs sitting room with piano, guitar and drums.

    Very large garden with ping pong table tennis, foozeball table, croquet, cricket as well as heaps of activities in the village.

    We work 9-12.30 and 1.30-3. Breakfast and lunch is make your own from the fridge. you can write down what you want me to buy if anything missing. 90 per Cent of the time we have an evening meal together which we will enjoy in the dining room/ al fresco or tv night. I run my home with a family ethos - which to me means we all muck in and help out in the kitchen, set tables, use good table manners ( start eating when everyone is served, don’t leave table till everyone finished etc) , them that cooks doesn’t clean, if you eat something you stack your dish in dishwasher etc

    Or feel free to use the bbq outside and hang in the garden- plenty of nooks and hammocks and the like.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I have many friends with gites who have provided me with lists of all the local attractions. The local train station (Luxe) is 5 min drive away which runs to Angouleme and Poitiers. From there you can reach Bordeaux or La Rochelle within 45 mins. Lovely lakes. Great fishing at my place. Plenty of bikes. Cognac 25 mins drive or 2 hours hike for river cruises , kayaking , cognac tours. Jarnac offers the same and is closer.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Good wifi

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    You can park in the garden

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    I do from time to time have a pair of free ranging ducks- they largely live on the river bordering the property

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (5.0)










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 593224438262