Experience active outdoor family life while helping out in our beautiful mountain house in Norway

Country

Norwegen

Bisher 120 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    31.07.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Family of 3 from France (46, 44 and 8), driving a guesthouse in the middle of nowhere in Norway. The place is beautiful and quiet, we have sled dogs and fishermen visiting in summer, the farm is an old timber building surrounded by other wood building and beautiful nature. Mountains and lakes in the area, 30 huskies, one cat, some chicken and one rabbit, a little garden and a lot of new ideas !
    Stephanie has travelled and volunteered before and is interested in other cultures, meeting new people and sharing experiences. Like cooking and hiking but has to do the administrative job which takes way too much time.
    Jean Philippe is a dog driver and flyfishing guide. In a former life he was a mechanic but on the farm he had to learn a lot of other skills and would be very thankfull to get some help with the maintenance.
    Our girl goes to school, like swimming, dog driving, judo, fotball, piano, is lovely and has lot of fantasy.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We can give you the opportunity to experience both French and Norwegian culture. We've been living in the farm for 10 years and we can introduce you to what we have learned about our region and the local culture. We're close to Roros, known for its mine and old buildings and differents national parcs like Forrollhogna, Femundmarka, Dovre, Rondane… Trondheim is 2 1/2 hours away by car.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    At the moment we need help with choping/transport of firewood, painting the house and for some carpentry work. We although need help with the website. You will have to help with the housework which is not included in the working hours. You should have experience and not be afraid of hard work. You have to be independant as you will have to work alone. If you want you can help to take care of the animals. The dogs are very kind and friendly.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own room, free access to Internet (not during your working hours) and outdoor material to use during your free time (canoe, bicycle, skis etc). Crosscountry skiing from the house in wintertime, lakes at 500m in summertime. Possibilities for fishing, hiking… Don't expect to shower every day. We try to live as simple as possible. No luxury and respect for nature.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The railway station in Tolga is 15km away, same for the shop and services.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 592872722256