Come explore the spectacular Northern Rivers Hinterland, and help out around our property, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 18 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.04.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Liane & Tony have a beautiful 6 acre property 30 minutes inland from Tweed Heads, Northern NSW. Our property is boarded by Jackson's Creek. We also grow some fruit & vegetables, depending on the seasons. We are trying to be as environmentally friendly as possible, and keep the noxious weeds away.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This is a spectacular area in the Northern Rivers Hinterland. We are at the foot of Bald Mountain and not far from Mt Warning. We are 40 minutes from The Gold Coast and one hour from Byron Bay. The weather is great all year round all though fairly hot & humid in summer. A variety of fruit and vegetables grow here including bananas & pineapples.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    It would be mainly gardening, mowing & using Whipper Snipper, but odd general maintenance would be useful too if you are handy. We live on a creek so it is important environmentally as well as aesthetically that the weeds are kept down. Also we have an orchard and vege patch that need to be maintained.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have 2 spare rooms as well as a Motor Home (sometimes available). We also have a B&B cabin down by the creek & near a Waterfall. It is possible that you may be offered a few nights, depending on its availability and how long you have worked here. If that was the case you would be expected to do most of the cleaning after your stay down there.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is no transport here so you would need your own vehicle. The surf beaches are less than an hour away. Also you could borrow our push bikes if you wanted to go for a ride. There is a fantastic cafe at a town called Tyalgum which is 9 kms away. The nearest major town is 20 kms way at Murwillumbah.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 592461142111