Help with a community peanut butter farm project for children in Kyotera, Uganda

Country

Uganda

new host  

Bisher 4 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Kim, 41 years old. I'm originally from the Netherlands but have been living in Uganda for the last 15 years.
    Together with my 3 adopted daughters I live in a cozy village home in the South of Uganda.
    In 2011 I started a nutrition unit in a nearby local hospital where we treat severely malnourished children.
    Two years later I established a farm project -- with local community members where we grow crops and produce peanut butter for the children at the nutrition unit.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    When being part of our family you will experience how it is to live in a village. Working with the local community side by side, learning some farming skills, eating and cooking the local food, probably learn some of the local language and enjoy the beauty of Ugandan nature.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There is always a lot to do on the farm, painting, building, gardening, teaching, maintenance and helping out with administrative challenges. We are open to welcome visitor and are willing to learn new skills and learn from different cultures.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    The members on the farm would love to learn English, me I would love to learn Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    When visiting our project you will either stay at the farm land or at our home. Both places have a dormitory room with shared bathing space / local toilet 'latrine'. You will experience how it is to live without power or running water. Water is harvested in rainwater tanks which we use for day to day needs.
    You can join in on the local meals which are breakfast and lunch.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our village is located near the Tanzanian border and a 1,5 hour drive away from a lovely town called Masaka where you can spend some time off and have all the luxury you wish for.
    During your free hours of the day you can enjoy the beautiful surroundings by doing a walk or sit on the hill next to our home with a stunning view.
    You can do basic shopping in the village trading center on a 5 min walk from the farm or go to the nearest town -Kyotera - on a 30 min ride with motorcycle taxi.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 591711645128