Come join us on this beautiful and blessed place in Győrújbarát, Hungary

Country

Ungarn

Bisher 319 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.12.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi friends, family and wandering souls,

    We are Kata and Marcell. We moved here fully a little more than a year ago and been working on this project for a few years now. Our goal right now is to create an organized, clean, minimalist and cozy home with a functioning garden. We have a fairly big land which was mostly neglected in the last decade and we are beginner gardeners, so we especially looking for helpers who are not afraid to give a full effort to make this possible.

    At the moment Kata is teaching yoga in her studio and I'm working on a business project which takes up our afternoons. The worktime is flexible, however, we can mostly spend our time around the house and in the garden before noon. We do enjoy quality time alone and at evening together to cultivate our relationship, so we welcome you if you don't mind working on your own or being with yourself.

    Our main interests are meditation, shamanism, dreams, music, yoga, psychology, painting, photography, cinema and vegan lifestyle. Basically anything that helps us understand life and the dhamma that surrunds us. We are on a path to learn how to live in more harmonious ways with nature. We also love music and have some musiclal instruments like guitars, drums, handpan, and flutes around the house.

    Kata feels that her english is not fully developed at the moment and she doesn't use it confidentaly so if you are a non-hungarian speaker you will be mostly communicating with me.

    Lastly, we have a smaller dog and an always hungry cat living in the house with us as family members. :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our aspiration is to live a simple, vegan, minimalist, as trash free as possible lifestyle close to nature, in a calm, aware, harmonious envirnment. Where self-understanding and growth are in continous focus.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    If you join our family we expect you to keep your surrinding clean and maintain an eye for orderliness and beauty. We are also doing our best to live by these principles as much as we can.

    In the garden, the work is mostly cleaning the bushes, planting trees and plants. Creating a living space for the vegetation and creating sustainble systems. We would especially welcome you if you are an experienced gardener because this is something we intend to learn.

    In the house many refurbishments we done so it is in a good shape now, however, there is still plenty to do. We are planning to repaint the inside completely, also to install water collecting systems and various building projects and handy work like a tool shed next to the house and a balcony fence, possibly some pallett furniture etc. If you have experience in any of these fields definitely contact us.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Hungarian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have separate room for volunteers with a beautiful view to the garden and a balcony.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The house itself is in a winery area even though the locals call it "sober valley"... :) It is mainly surrounded with nature and peace and just removed a little from society. The local town is easily reachable, about 8 minutes walking and the closest city Győr, about 20 to 25 minute bus ride. There is an 1000+ year old active monastery with an amazing botanic garden close by and the forest is just in our backyard. We are also in a close proximity of 3 capital cities of Budapest, Vienna and Bratislava.

    We've been on a vegan lifestyle for years and that is what we can offer. We both cook and we both enjoy it but many days we get busy so we can not promise fresh food everyday. Usually we cook a bigger portion and eat that for a couple of days but some days we just grab a snack a go on. So you definitely have to be self-sufficient and understand how to feed yourself from the basic materials we can offer. We are always open to learn and if you also cook that usually works out great.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25 hours a week, flexible times, 2 days off









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 588961348479