Conscious and harmonious life among horses in the Polish mountains.



Bisher 179 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Abzeichen

    Good Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    To apply, you don’t have to have experience with horses, but I request that you are respectful of animals.

    My name is Maria and I live with my 27 horses at the “end of the world” in a little, but very artistic village of Nowica,
    in the Polish Mountains.
    I recently moved here with my herd ( a rare cabardian breed ), and I am starting everything from scratch.
    I am building a place where humans and horses can co-exist in harmony, and where people can heal
    trough contact with animals, nature and physiotherapy.

    There are some people and volunteers with whom I'm cooperating, but I will appreciate every helping hand :)

    I am looking for volunteers who are passionate about nature, and enjoy simple natural life around animals.
    A big plus is experience in wood building.
    I ask that you have good manners, be respectful of the house rules, be able to adjust to an ethical lifestyle,
    and keep a high hygiene standard in your sleeping, common kitchen and bathroom area.

    Smoking, drugs and alcohol are not allowed.

    I am vegetarian. Unfortunately I can’t provide pure vegan option.

    You will receive breakfast and dinner throughout all your stay, apart from Sundays when you will receive breakfast only.
    I eat and live simply.

    The farm is located about 3 km from center of Nowica, a very popular artistic mecca.
    There’s always something going on.

    There’s a simple store in the village, but when I go shopping to a bigger town I can take you with me.

    You will have access to a common kitchen, common bathroom and a twin bed room.
    If you will be the only volunteer, the room will be all yours.

    Respectful, conscious, disciplined and nature loving people are welcome.
    Gay friendly atmosphere.
    Please bring your own working shoes, as well some house shoes.
    Minimum stay 1 week. Long-term working guests welcome.
    It’s not possible to bring your own pets.
    Wifi connection is available only during the day.

    Please apply for a stay only if you fit in the requirements, so we avoid misunderstandings.
    Thank you for understanding.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Being in a beautiful, peaceful place among nature. Conscious, and harmonious horsemanship. Regaining mental, physical and spiritual balance in the tranquility of this mystical land.

  • Arbeit


    Currently I need help with wood construction (building second bathroom and cottages), creating a vegetable garden, helping put up fences for horses and working with young horses using natural methods only.

    In winter I mostly need help in feeding horses hay from ballots ( a bit messy and dusty ), helping fix broken fences.

    Soon I'm starting to build a stable and cottages for visitors. I will need people who can paint,do some wood and construction work and help me create a vegetable garden. As always, I'll need volunteers to help with feeding the horses, helping fix broken fences.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Polish: Fließend
    English: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    Small wooden room for two persons. We share common kitchen and bathroom, and eat together.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The village Nowica is lively. Many artists live in our area, like painters, musicians or sculptors.
    There's lots of artistic events like concerts, theatrical festivals, cultural festivals.
    There are many beautiful mountain trails ( look up the location Beskid Niski) around and many remains of the local Lemko culture.
    You can also buy local healthy food (cheese, milk, honey, fruit and vegetables in the summer)
    15 km from here there is a nice wooden swimming pool with sauna ( I usually go there once a week).
    In the winter you can use the nearby ski slopes.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.7)

Kommunikation: (4.7)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 588134531463