Love to welcome someone, a couple or a family who can help us with gardening and in the family home between Melbourne City and Yarra Valley Wine region, Australia

Country

Australien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 59 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.09.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    293

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 29 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi,
    We would love to welcome someone, a couple or a family who can help us with gardening, household chores and general maintenance of our place.

    Our house is set between Melbourne City and Yarra Valley Wine region. From our house you can walk (10-15 min) to the train station that will take you straight into Melbounre city in 40 Min. The beautiful Dandenong mountains (which you can see from our house) are a 20 min drive away. And if I am available I can take you around to these tourist attractions.

    We are a family of 4, me (Shani), my husband Raj and our kids , 8 year old daughter and 6 year old son who are all too busy with everyday routine to do the gardening. I try my best by myself but I have realised I need a hand (or two) if I were to get my garden into shape this summer with a vegetable patch if I were to live my sustainable dream.

    We ourselves love traveling and learning about other cultures. We know how hard it is to find accommodation that is reasonably priced and I myself am a registered Workawayer. So I think Workaway provides the best opportunity to travel and experience other cultures affordably. We love showing people where we live and love to share our place in return for some help with gardening. We practice love and kindness as a family. We also do a lot of charity work in Sri Lanka (that is where I am from Originally). I work from home doing my jewellery making and also run a few other businesses in the city. My husband works full time mon- Friday and kids have school routines and after school activities 5 days a week. But if you can teach us a new language and help educate our kids (help with homework etc) on rainy days will be a bonus but not a requirement.

    I am not crazy about cooking, if you love cooking you are welcome to use my kitchen. Please don’t expect proper cooked meals for each meal of the day. I usually cook for dinner but most days it’s reheated food as I make large portions to be had over a few alternating days.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in Melbourne, one of the most liveable cities in the world. You can experience the Melbourne culture and the way of life. Melbourne City centre is a 40 min drive or train ride from our place. Melbourne art and dining culture is something you will appreciate . There are events running every season and every day of the year in the city centre and in suburbs.

    You can learn to cook Sri Lankan Curries with men. And I would love to learn and try your cuisine.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help with our big backyard. Mainly weeding (basically pulling lots of pesky weeds) pruning and looking after the vegetable patches.

    The other area of help is home help like cleaning bathrooms, mopping and vacuuming (once a week) and everyday tidying up and minor daily chores, like washing dishes, sweeping and tidying up the house.

    General maintenance of the property we need help with fixing gutters, cleaning roofs, cementing garden rock walls, cleaning and repaint wooden decks etc. we will workout together which general maintenance jobs to be done according to your skills.

    In any case you will be doing a maximum of 5 hours x5days.

    We need a single person, couple or a family that enjoys gardening & housework and are hardworking with a good work ethic to finish the job to their best ability.

    We want To host friendly, kindhearted and hard working workawayers who wants to explore this part of the world and help us while doing so.

    *️️️️️️*️️️️️️We do not smoke and if you are smokers please do not apply.

    You will also be very clean and tidy putting away items you used, keeping the house, kitchen, your room and bathroom clean.

    You can start any time during the day as long as you complete the tasks for the day in 4-5 hours per day Monday-Friday. You can take your weekends off. If you need to take a week day off you can add 4 hours to a day you can help for each day you need to take off this allowing you to take a long weekend (e.g friday-Monday off for your traveling around Victoria or even interstate). Australia is a big country. Melbourne is in the state of Victoria with lots of amazing places to see and discover. I can help you with where and what you would like to experience in this part of the world.

    We may need ask you to babysit at night, but we will discuss details early to organise it. We would live to learn your language, if you can teach my kids an hour in the afternoon you can take that 1hr off from your next day of doing chores.

    You will become part of our family while here, and we look forward to welcoming you to our home and having a wonderful time together.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English & Sinhalese

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a guest room with a view of the Dandenong mountain that has a queen size bed and a private bathroom for you to use. Bathroom is mainly yours except when we have visitors (which is rarely in the weekends) they may use the toilet.

    We are happy to share Our kitchen, living areas with you. Our bedrooms and bathrooms are upstairs. So you don’t get disturbed too much.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can Explore all of melbourne from our place. Our place is in the eastern suburbs and we have large shopping centers, movie theatrs nearby (10 min drive), plus lots of local small shops which are walking distance.

    10min walk to bus
    12 min walk to Train
    10min walk to local shops, cafes, bakeries etc

    You can travel to;
    Melbourne city (events, City night life, dining)
    Yarra Valley wine region (walkig, cycling sight seeing)
    Mornington Peninsula (beahes, walkig, cycling sight seeing)
    Phillip Island (fairy penguins, beaches, walkig, cycling sight seeing)
    Dandenong mountains (walkig, cycling sight seeing)
    And lots more...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our backyard in need of a lot of love.
Large well lit family area with a table tennis table.
Your own big bathroom and toilet (toilet not showing in this photo).
Our front yard and the view.
View of the Mountains from upstairs.
Your bedroom with a view. Has a queen size bed, cupboard and a table.
Our front yard drive way. Garden in need of love and care.
Melbourne city, Yarra river Southbank.
Melbourne city 40 minutes away from our place. Cultural capital of Australia.
Day trip Mornington peninsula Dromana beach. Bayside beaches...
One of the day trips from our place 1hr drive to the beautiful Mornington Peninsula. Beautiful beaches, wineries, gourmet food and grease local produce.
Myself and the kids on our recent trip to Thailand




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 588681319835