Help with homeschooling our children especially in languages in Gdańsk, Poland

Country

Polen

Bisher 23 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.01.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    208

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a big family consisting of parents and six children (the other two have already raised their own families). Dad (Jacek) is an engineer, working full-time in an office on some house-building projects. Mum (Lena) as well has the engineering higher education, but her work now is taking care of the household (what is not an easy job with so many inhabitants! :) ). She does also community service as she is the head of an Association.

    As each of us is very different, we are certainly not a boring family! It is rather very vivid with many adventures.

    This year our daughter Mary (18 y.o.) decided to homeschool herself and after this we made our mind to home school our younger children too. These are Asia (6), Antek (10) and Gosia (12). In polish law it is that homeschooled children have to pass a big exam of the whole material each year. And this is why we need your help :) We would love to show our children that speaking foreign languages is very beautiful and important in reality! Any books, coursebooks and exercises are not that inspiring as a conversation with a real person.


    We are a christian family, but we understand if you are not. As our religion says that the most important is love, we try to love each person and we think each of them should be given respect. So you can be sure that we will treat you as good as we can :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    In the exchange of those little helps, we will give you accomodation and food. Though to our unsteady rhythm of a day, we can't promise you to show you around Gdańsk all the time but for sure we will plan some time to make trips with you and show you some culturaly interensting places. As well we would like to show you the Polish culture: food, traditions and anything that might be interesting for you.

    Gdańsk is a city located in the north of Poland, just by the sea. It is the sixth biggest city in Poland (about 500 000 inhabitants). It has a lovely old town, museums and parks. It was in Gdańsk where the II World War started and you can visit the place and get to know some intenational history. Of course you can stay the whole days sunbathing on the beach if you want! But for swimming May might be too cold ;) Gdańsk is situated very close to Gdynia and Sopot - two really beautiful cities! The tree cities are very well connected. Our house is located in the centre of Gdańsk, 5 min to the bus stop and 9 min to the tram stop. It takes 15 min to get to the old town by tram and 40 by feet! So you won't bore yourself here as in Gdańsk is so much to see and to do!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The big English exam for Gosia and Antek is coming in the end of May, that's why we would like to host a workawayer in May. We would like you especially to spend time and speak to our children but as well teach them the language. It would be lovely if you wanted to share with us your passion or any other knowledge :) As our house is very big and we are a busy family, we would like you to help us with some cleaning too. Don't worry, by that we mean doing laundry or the dishes, vacuuming or other little helps. We won't tie you to the sink ;) only ask for some help. If you can cook and have very big desire to share with us some recepies, we won't say no! And even we will be happy to taste something new :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Polish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Separate room, shared bathroom (there are four in our house), board.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 588122362648