We are looking for some help with many different projects around our home in Berlin, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 770 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 19 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    At the moment I can also offer a space in an old-fashioned furnished house in the countryside south of Darmstadt, in a village called Hähnlein ( no shops in the village, no disco, no pub, no nothing ) in Germany and can provide bicycles to get around for help in the garden and some renovation work.



    Dear workawayers. I am a beginner in this, so I would rather start with some short stays of people to see how it goes.....if we get on really well, we can talk about a longer stay if need be. Also you must see wether you like what you get for the effort you put in, we can take it from there.
    I have been swamped with requests and really couldn´t answer every single request personally, I apologize for that, but I am totally overworked, have been sick on top of it and it really was too much trying to keep up with communicating with all you lovely people. I hope no-one is offended that I couldn´t answer. I tried to amend my profile a little bit now, so it is clearer from the beginning what to expect and we´ll see a-new what happens now.

    I am 55 years old and I live with my 23 year old son in the centre of Berlin in a very nice flat. We are in the middle of everything, but nevertheless it is very quiet here at night. Once you step out of our little courtyards oasis you are right in the bubbly centre.

    I run a shop with handmade hats and would like to open some internet sales sites as well, and start giving courses in millinery, need help in the millinery dept - and so I could do with some help on various levels and would be willing to share my beautiful space for a while.

    We have no pets and are non - smokers, my son is vegetarian, so we eat vegetarian meals at home. Since we lived in other countries and are always interested in people from all over the world this concept appeals to us. I am looking forward to meeting guests from all over the world. So I thought I would try this as I heard positive things about the workaway concept.

    There is one room with a kingsize bed that is my room. It is pretty big and has a balcony so 2 people can stay in there at one time - I would give it up for a couple staying. Then I would like to ask each person to put in 5 hours of work a day for 5 days a week.

    If it is just one person, there is a little room with no windows that we like to call our Harry Potter room. It has a high bed in it that you can reach with a ladder ( typical Berlin thing ) with a 1,40cm wide matress and loads of books up there. There is a little clothes rack and a shelf , a minute writing table and a chair in the tiny room. So you really need to figure out wether that would be a setting you can envision yourself in as the door needs to stay open most of the time so the air gets in. But it is kind of sweet and cozy up there.
    For staying there I would like 5 hours of work a day for 5 days a week.

    I will buy the food, but I have hardly any time to cook.

    As for the length of stay I have no idea yet what would be suitable, so I´ll see who will approach us, what their needs and wants are and take it from there.
    Curious as to how and if it will work out!

    I would rather have no wild parties in the house and no drugs please. You can smoke on the balcony or outside only.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are german, but speak english very well and are right in the middle of a very exciting city. My craft is an interesting one and worthwhile to keep alive and yet it is not an easy living - handmade hats from Berlin.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Hello everyone. Apart from the mentioned skills like building or doing up furniture/upholstery ( that would come in handy just now ) , painting jobs, working with wood - someone who is good with their hands -there is so many things one can help with here. I could maybe even show somebody how to block hats and they could do this for a bit.

    If someone can sew that would be a skill that would be very helpful.

    There is always work cleaning and general maintenance and building some props.

    Internet and building a GOOD website is on my agenda and I never get around to it. Cooking or shopping. Let me know what you would be comfortable doing and what your skills are and we´ll see wether it works out.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own room with double bed.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is 3 Public transport systems right in front of the door and lots of museums around.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 587512894439