Help with gardening and some upkeep at our family home in Berrima, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 4 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.11.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Home is a 105 acre property 90 mins from Sydney in the beautiful Southern Highlands. Located 4kms from the historic village of Berrima, we are within easy striking distance of Bowral, Mittagong and Moss Vale. On the property we have a tennis court, swimming pool, mini gym and numerous walking/biking trails. In the area, there are many vineyards, weekend markets, amazing walks, golf courses, bike trails - the area is very popular with Sydneysiders looking for a country escape in under 2 hrs. We are looking for help maintaining our garden, reviving our veggie patch and a bit of domestic help. Family of 5 (3 kids aged 14, 12 and 9) recently moved to the area seeking a tree change after 15 yrs in Sydney. Couple or single person. Farm Ute available for local usage.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are an Anglo- Aussie family. We are enjoying our new life in the Aussie Bush after 15 yrs in Sydney. We have found the area to be extremely friendly - lots of like minded neighbors who’ve embraced the friendly country way of life.

    Workawayers will be accommodated in a separate house (known as 'the Stables') but included in meals where possible subject to kids' after school commitments etc. Laundry facilities are central. The Stables has it's own bathroom for use by the Workawayer.

    I will be happy to share my knowledge of the property, including irrigation systems, pool maintenance and upkeep, caring for our hens, veggie garden cultivation, composting, bush fire planning etc. We are largely self taught - so anyone with prior experience or interest in gardens especially market gardening would be very welcome.

    We enjoy travel and have travelled as a family extensively until recently. We enjoy most sports, environmentally sensitive tourism, getting away from the crowds and connecting with nature. We enjoy cooking, are committed to eating less meat, would hope any Workawayers would share food ideas and recipes.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    General garden work inc pruning, mowing, weeding.

    The property has an extensive veggie garden installed by the previous owners. Keen to revive with some help!

    Occasional assistance with school run 1-2 per week.

    4-5 hrs help with cleaning per week

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Separate dwelling with king bed and own bathroom. Completely renovated last year. Home office is located at one end of the building. Mini kitchenette with hot plate, fridge, microwave etc.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Great local mountain biking and road biking. Good walking/running tracks on the property. Local towns are: Bowral, Moss Vale and Mittagong. 50 mins to the Coast.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 585729137329