Come, help me at my English academy and experience wonderful Javanese hospitality in Indonesia

Country

Indonesien

Bisher 59 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.01.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1025

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello Workawayers,

    My name is Agus Widodo, I am a Junior School English Teacher. I have been running my own English Academy (English courses) which I started back in 1988. The academy is attached to my house, located in the center of Candiroto District, Temanggung Region in Central Java.

    I live with my wife and my younger son. My daughter is a university student and my other son graduated from vocation school last year and is attending University too. They are both in University Accommodation and come to visit periodically. My younger son is in the the fifth grade at an elementary school. My wife and my daughter speak good English and my sons are learning. My wife is also an English teacher at Junior School. I am also a core member of the local tourism organization where we work to promote wonderful Javanese tourism sights.

    The place where we live is not crowded. We have amazing weather because the area is surrounded by rich vegetation, hills and mountains. There are coffee, rubber and tea plantations everywhere. If you are a coffee lover, you can experience some of the best original coffees in the world. There are also amazing valleys and wonderful waterfalls, hills, and world famous temples within a driving distance of my home, such as Dieng Plateau, Borobudur Temple and Prambanan Temple in Yogyakarta.

    At present I have around 34 students at my academy and I have had more than 2000 students since 1988. I have devoted my life to learn and to teach English in my community. This is my life long passion: to see everyone around me being able to speak decent English, getting a qualitative higher education and secure good jobs.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The traveler may enjoy many natural places, traditional dances, rice field plantations, how to cultivate coffee, Tobacco or tea. The traveler can also enjoy some different types of coffee and tea.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our English academy is small in size with a limited number of students (10-15) every day. So it's easy to teach them. We would expect you to help us mainly with ...
    1. Conversation
    2. Help to improve grammar
    3. Providing new vocabulary
    4. Motivation to achieve higher Education
    5. Promoting our English academy directly to the local people and online

    All of my students are coming from village areas and they have limited English skills, so we need to motivate and improve their will power. This English academy is free of charge for the truly poor students but if anyone is willing to pay, they are welcome. Our students are coming from different levels and backgrounds, that's why they need special attention sometimes.

    Apart from the English Academy, I would also like you to help with some of the English Classes at my School. The Students are always very excited to meet workawayers, they are curious and like to ask you questions.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Indonesian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    My family is more than happy to welcome you and provide you with a modest accommodation at our house. You will get your own room with common shared toilet (squatting). Our Javanese house has basic facilities with water supply from the mountain.

    We will also provide 3 Javanese meals per day for a week and the " workawayers" who stay more then a week you may help us to shop and to cook since we do not have a servant and both of us go to work early morning and finish in the afternoon. Help yourself to clean the dirty cloth (you may go to the londry ), wash the household which you have used If you prefer to cook by yourselves, there is a traditional market only 50 metres away where everything is cheap. We have motor bikes and a car to take you around and if you want to visit certain fantastic places, just fill enough gasoline. If we have the time, we will gladly accompany you.

    We have two rooms available for Workawayers. In case you would like to come as a couple, but you are not married yet, we are more than happy to welcome you in our home, but we will kindly ask you to use the separate rooms that we have available. This is part of our Javanese Culture, as well as the Muslim Religion Tradition.

    Please bring your personal items such as towel, soap, shampoo, body wash, medicine etc.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You have much time to go around for sightseeing, the transportation is fairly easy. The volunteers who visited us so far were impressed visiting the natural places and the comfortable neighborhood.

    We expect that the volunteer can help us become a famous place to learn English. Our neighbors are all very friendly. They always welcome the guests, domestic or foreign.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3-4 hours, 5 days

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 583343139498