aktualisiert  

Participate in creating a co-creative art and garden space in rural Chiang Mai, Thailand

  • Bisher 118 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 14 Juli 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We're Sakti (Thai) and William (British) and we are currently creating a creative garden/farm community in rural Chiang Mai-about 50 minutes outside of the Old City. We have a good start but we need help in the house and garden, which may include some lifting. We also need some creative painters to fill up all of the white space on the walls and to create a garden and basically just a community feel that welcomes folks from around the world to explore their inner creativity in a loving and communal spirit.

    We provide all the meals. Don’t worry, you will have more food that you can eat. We eat Vegetarian at most of the times. Shakti eats meat and fish too.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sakti is an amazing gardener with extensive knowledge of Thai herbs and plants. She has a great sense of humor and is very welcoming.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    *****IMPORTANT INFORMATION - please read!!******

    July through August

    We need people to clean, clear and set up at the garden.
    There’s lot’s to do and it will be quite basic work.
    Indoors that means cleaning and sorting Sakti’s stockroom.
    Outdoors
    Now is the rainy season so a time to plant out make trellises and device ways to be more water efficient.

    After we finish moving we want to work on garden aesthetics. We need creative individuals to do DIY projects and develop new ideas on how to decorate garden space and houses, while using supplies we have around us, found items, discards to make ‘scraptures’.
    We also need help with painting - art murals and mannequins, which I want to use as a decoration around garden.
    We need help with Bamboo work, so manual skills are welcome. We also have sewing machines so somebody experienced with sewing is more than welcome!

    Please mention what you can help us with in the message.
    We ask you for at least 1-2 weeks notice before arrival. Also please tell us how long you like to stay with us .

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Thai: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Outdoor screened veranda on the property with mattresses on the floor. It's a comfy camping experience.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We recommend you rent a motorbike if you would like to go to town because this a rural Thai jungle experience. We also provide bicycles for adventure cycling in the area. This a quiet retreat like workaway where one can sit quietly and journal and make music after working hours.

    There are many cats on the premises

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 581355333689

Feedback (6)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.7)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)








Welcoming French volunteers to help us teach our two French/Thai children in island of Koh Phangan, Thailand
Welcome dog lovers at an animal rescue in Bangkok, Thailand