Join our family and visit beautiful BC, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 14 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.06.2022

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an active family of 4. My husband is a school counsellor, I'm a RN, and our 2 boys are in grades 2 & 4. We are looking for someone to help out for a few hours a day during the week with before and after school care. We live in Chilliwack which is located 1 hr east of Vancouver and is surrounded by hiking trails, lakes and rivers, ski hills, and the temperate climate allows for many outdoor recreational activities year round. We may also be looking for someone to house sit while we are gone on vacation in December. We have been learning Spanish, so would welcome any practice with this. We have a private room and a separate full bathroom for guests, a home gym, pool and hot tub.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You would experience a typical Canadian family, and visit Vancouver which is 1 hr west of our location. Vancouver is very culturally diverse, and you will find many nods to Indigenous culture. Similarly, Chilliwack and it's surrounding communities are rich in Indigenous culture. You do not have to travel far to experience the great outdoors of beautiful BC and the Indigenous culture of Canada.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for help with before and after school for a few hours during the week for our 2 boys grades 2& 4. Possibly some light gardening or housework.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A private room in the house with a separate full bathroom with shower. We encourage our guests to help themselves to all food in the house and feel completely comfortable doing so. We enjoy cooking dinners together as time allows, or we take turns.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    My husband works mon-fri during the week, and my schedule varies with some weekends. We have a home gym and typically lift weights daily, run and bike. Our days off are usually house chores and grocery shopping and family actives such as hiking, biking etc. We would be happy to take a day or so per week to do an activity with you such as a hike or go into the city, if desired. We are within walking distance of tennis courts, a bus stop, and downtown Chilliwack and biking distance to parks and a river. There is an intercity bus that will take you from Chilliwack to Vancouver, and there are several cities between with many site seeing opportunities along the way.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.5)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 579769537589