Help around the garden and enjoy historic Loulé in the Algarve, Portugal



Bisher 25 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Beschreibung


    Hi, I am Elisa, I have been in the Algarve for 4 years, I was born in Mozambique but lived in South Africa for most of my life.
    I am a semi-retired designer (graphic & jewellery) and moved to Portugal to stop chasing deadlines and live a simpler lifestyle. I love to travel and have a great interest in art and crafts.
    Although I have always lived in the city I am enjoying the slower lifestyle. It has been a lot of hard work and it has kept me busy in ways that I had never imagined, which is why I decided to reach out for some help.
    So, if you are energetic and up for a challenge, I look forward to hearing from you!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers can experience Loulé and the Algarve in general, there is a lot to explore in terms of history, the countryside and the beautiful beaches. Loulé city itself has an historic centre, a lively market and a genuine Portuguese atmosphere, and within fairly short distances there is access to outdoors experiences and beaches.
    On a personal level I am a designer, unfortunately the studio is not up yet, but will be happy to offer and exchange any creative advise. I am also fluent in Portuguese and English so I am happy to help with any of the languages.

  • Arbeit


    I need general help in creating a garden and clearing of small bushes. I need help with a few rocks for borders, filling in with soil, planting and placing gravel on pathways, etc. I have done a lot of the work myself, but have damaged my weak back and need help to finish off.
    I am looking for a couple or two friends to work for 3 hours a day.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    The accommodation is an independent cottage with two divisions: a bedroom with twin beds and en-suite bathroom and an open plan lounge/dining/kitchenette.
    There is also an outside area under a creeper where one can rest and lounge about and also plenty of space to enjoy a barbeque and the outdoors.
    Only breakfast will be supplied in the form of milk, yoghurt, eggs, cereal, bread, fruit, etc., the other meals will be the workawayers responsibility, this being the reason for the 3 hour working day exchange.
    Once work is done, the time is all yours to explore and enjoy Loulé and the Algarve in general.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The cottage is situated off the the main road on a plot of land with great space and views. Although it has the feel and quietness of the countryside, it is only 3,5km from the city of Loulé, 12 kms from Quarteira & Vilamoura and it's the beaches and 20kms from Faro.
    The only public transport from the cottage to Loulé city is a return daily bus trip (two during school terms), however there are bus services from Loulé to Quarteira, Vilamoura, Faro. For the rest of the Algarve there are buses from Loulé centre and trains from Loulé station (7kms from the cottage) to the rest of the Algarve and country.
    I am happy take workwaysers to Loulé center once or twice a week and will gladly pick up and drop off at closest airport or train station.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    3 hours a day

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 578943245477