Springtime Olive Tree and Countryside Work, in Beautiful Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 194 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.01.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Winter months are slow in the countryside.

    Will be looking for late Spring workawayers.

    1) OLIVE TREE work
    2) Garden plant trimming
    3) Animal care -4 great Border Collies that love to play ball.... 2 easy going cats.
    4) Small vineyard winter trimming and tying.

    Having your own car for personal freedom is necessary.

    Tuscan Country home, on edge of a village, needs extra hands with some cure and maintenance (ordinary and extraordinary). Large Villa style farmhouse with 4 hectares of terrain, olive grove, 3 dogs and a cat. Or better said a farmhouse in the Villa style. 15 kilometers from Siena. Twice a day (mornings) local access by public transportation. Otherwise programmable bus access drop off and pick up 4 km away at the nearby town.

    It's a family home but most of the family isn't around anymore so it has become a one man show where the only inhabitant works a day job, has hobbies, loves to socialize and yet takes care of the whole property on their own. There are some extra-ordinary simple maintenance tasks that need to be done and an extra pair of hands would be nice to have around. Company is always nice to have.

    I offer HOUSING for 3 hours of day work. We MAY interact and we do need to coordinate dinners. (I have long days and hours).

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Close contact with the land Olive Oil and fruit trees. Beautiful serene scenery. The chance to learn a little Italian and stay in the Tuscan country side near Siena, Italy. If time permits, there can be food and wine discusions and learning.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    house upkeep and maintenance, fruit tree/olive tree trimming/pruning, hedge trimming, iron fence/grates painting and some generic reoganization of the property needed.

    Personal Transportation Necessary: a car.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and Italian - very basic knowledge of Spanish, French and Turkish.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Depending on availability at the moment, double bedroom with shared 1/2 bathroom and access to full bathroom with shower or private bedroom with bathroom.

    Room is offered but NOT board. A large kitchen at your disposition.

    (and maybe breakfast)

    Great view. Eastern horizon. Serene environment.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    House is on the edge of a small storeless village, accessible only by morning buses. The nearest larger town with a farmacy, small grocery, bank, barber, hairdresser, coffee shop, and hardware store is 4 km away.

    OWN automobile or means of transportation are highly recommended.

    Visit City of Arts cities such as Siena and Florence, accessibile by buses then trains.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    max 25 hours/week







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 576844942165