Help Sami family with kids, everyday chores at home and reindeer feeding in Karasjok, Norway

Country

Norwegen

Bisher 114 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    73.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 12 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi!

    ---> We are looking for help from 15th of february - 10th of march and from 1st of may - 1st of july 2022 <---

    Thank you!

    We are a family of 5. We have two daughters, 8 months and 4 years old, and one son, who is 6 years old.

    We also have one cat, Pusi, a friendly family member who is a bit shy, but very cosy and kind when you first get to know with him.

    We live in Karasjok, in Northern Norway, a bit outside the center, in a quiet, beautiful place.

    I, Sire Márjá, work in health care, and my man, Per Ailu, is a reindeer herder. We also have a tourist company what we are building, and will be running together with his nephew from spring 2022. Now we are preparing to winter and spring season 2022.

    In generally we need help at home, to housekeeping, babysitting, and to everyday chores and mainentance around the house. During the year different tasks may be, depending on the season and on the reindeer.

    Autumn is very hectical, and a time we need help, here at home, and also when we together go to the area where we collect and slaughter the reindeer.

    In winter time (december - april) we also need help to feed the reindeer we keep in our garden, and take them to a walk (tamed reindeer). But if you don't feel comfortable with this, it is ok, then you can take care of the kids while we feed and walk with the reindeer :)

    In April starts the spring's most beautiful journey. Spring migration to the calving area and to summer pasture. In April we begin to feed and collect the reindeer herd, and around 20.04 the spring migration starts and lasts for about 5--7 days. When we get back to Karasjok, we have the reindeer in the fence to separate the female reindeer from the male reindeer. This is a unique chance to experience the most beautiful journey. You will be with us on the snowmobile, when we start the migration, and help out with the kids.

    During 15th of may – 15th of june 2020 we herd the female reindeers 24/7 while they are giving birth to reindeer calves, to prevent attacks from predatures like eagles, bears, wolverines, lynx and even crows. This period we need help especially to take care of the kids, and to everyday chores. This is very hectical period, because we also are working with tourists. If you visit us this period, you will have the chance to experience reindeer calving, witch is very rare to experience. Our company offers tours for small groups to our calving reindeer herd. You have to be very independent and self going if you want to come and help us this period, because me, the mom in the house, will be having guided tours every day ( if we have bookings) :)

    In june after the reindeer calves are born, we will move the reindeer herd to the mountains. But first we will mark the calves. You will get to be there with us, and help us with the kids out there.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will get to learn alot about our culture, the sami people, reindeer herding, about the place Karasjok, and generally about Norway as a country, especially the arctic here in Northern Norway. In spring time, from may to june, you will also experience reindeer calving, wich is a unique opportunity to see new born reindeer calves.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help at home, to housekeeping, babysitting, and generally to everyday chores.

    Our kids go to the kindergarden abd at school at day time, so I mainly need help to cook dinner, help with laundry,  (I have dryer, so we dont have to hang the laundry, only wool clothing)

    We also have a robot vaacum cleaner, so that makes the cleaning part a bit easier.

    I would need help to clean after dinner, and with the kids after school and kindergarden.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend
    Sami: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Finnish: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will stay in our house, and you have your own room.

    You will stay with us as a family member, and we can offer u a warm and cosy home in your work period here in Karasjok.

    We hope to hier from you, if you find our place interesting. ☺️

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Here in Karasjok you can do alot of activities. We have dog sledding here, good cross country skiing opportunities, a small slalom hill, and alot of beautiful nature.

    In the summer time you can go to the beach, try salmon fishing, hiking in the woods, canoeing, experience mosquito paradise (haha), and alot other fun stuff.

    Autumn here is very hectical period for us, with reindeer work, as collecting the reindeer, slaughtering, moving the herd to the winter land, and working with the meat after the season. This is something you can participate when working with us this period, wich starts about 20.09-10.10, depending on the reindeer.

    Autumn is also berry season, cloudberry, cranberry and blueberry. We often go and pick berries. And autumn is also hunting season for grouse and elk. We dont hunt, because we have enough with the reindeer work.

    you can also visit cultural places, the sami parlament is located here in Karasjok, you can go to the museum, and we have an art gallery here as well.

    The nature here is beautiful, so living here, is and can be very peaceful. The center is small, but the people here are nice and friendly.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 576598219577