Join us, our two dogs and six chickens and help in the garden near Ōpōtiki, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 13 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a retired couple that had nine years hosting international students and love meeting people from all over the world. We have two dogs, six chickens, a large vegetable garden and just over an acre of park like flower gardens that need regular attention. We live about 5 minutes drive from Ōpōtiki township and a couple of minutes away from beautiful Hukawai Beach and the Dune trails where people come from all over the world to cycle and enjoy. We have grown up children and grandchildren scattered about New Zealand.
    We have a self contained studio attached to our home that can sleep two comfortably and we like to share our meals.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We enjoy meeting people from all over the world and sharing our New Zealand culture and food and hearing about their country and culture. Our property is peaceful and beautiful all seasons.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    General weeding, pruning and leaf raking and help with housework if it’s bad weather. Cleaning the chicken house, feeding, watering and collecting eggs. Cooking some meals and helping with the dishes.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Self contained studio attached to our home with a separate bathroom. One queen sized bed and two singles. Also plenty of parking. All home made meals provided including snacks.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are many bush walks, beaches and rivers close by. The Motu Trail and Hukawai beach which is good for swimming, fishing and surfing. Our small town is 7 minutes drive and Whakatane 40 minutes which has many tourist attractions. Opotiki is a horticultural area growing kiwifruit and avocados. We have a boat so would be happy to take anyone keen out fishing when the conditions were favourable.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.3)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 393984286253