Community arts & healthy living in the Lake District, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 1320 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    64  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.12.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    98.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live in the Lake District 3m from Kendal, we are a bus journey from mountains & lakes. I work on creative arts projects including making carnival structures and lanterns for events. I work in schools & colleges and with groups of vulnerable people, therefore a good level of English is a must as well as self motivation and life experience. By life experience I mean having lived independently from your family. Most projects are in the summer and it is much quieter here in the winter.

    I enjoy vegan, vegetarian and any healthy eating options. I work towards a positive exchange experience so that we enjoy learning from one another. This is more achievable when there is a cultural exchange which may be less achievable with workaways from the U.K. We work hard, volunteers find it enjoyable and rewarding, we have a flexible timetable depending on project demands. We welcome genuine workaways, WE ARE NOT A STEPPING STONE FOR MOVING TO THE LAKE DISTRICT OR THE U.K. We can’t accommodate dogs as we are surrounded by sheep and have 2 cats. We always require cooking, cleaning, shopping, organising and looking after the cats. Help with an Apple computer, iPhone & digital marketing on social media are currently a priority. This is a cold country house in the winter and if you feel the cold it's not advisable for you to be here at this time of year, especially since the cost of utilities have risen. We welcome the hardy and the hard working who are happy to muck in without always having to be asked as some things are just part of living and sharing a home together.

    Donna
    😊X

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learn about working as an artist and local life in the Lake District. See the stunning beauty of lakes and mountains.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help with Apple computer, iPhone, iCloud & digital marketing and social media marketing.

    Healthy cooking & healthy living & exercise.

    Help with shopping, cleaning & organising.

    Thank you😊

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A lovely room in our house in the countryside or a park up if you have a camper van.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Hillwalking, camping, swimming and live music sessions in local pubs.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I have a flat park up in the countryside for your campervan if this is how you are traveling you are very welcome.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hrs a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (4.9)























































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 574224588326