Hilf mit bei ganz unterschiedlichen Arbeiten und wohne in Tipis, Wohnwagen und Tiny Houses in Wagenfeld, Deutschland

  • Deutschland
  • Bisher 308 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 24 Feb. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben



  • Beschreibung


    Hello people from all over the world! :)

    After finishing our outdoor kitchen it is time for new projects, which means we could definitely use your help. In the upcoming months we will be reviving our vegetable garden, as well as making lots of firewood, transforming our vintage bus into a camper van and maybe turning our pont into a swimming pool...

    For this time we hope to find some travellers who can help us with the kick-off of our projects and to have a wonderful time together with fire in the evening, time to connect, to eat together (vegan) and tattooing (optional). We can host up to 3 people at a time. Since we'll be working outside a lot, it is important that you can handle a little cold, or at least have a weather-proof wardrobe ;).

    The project site is an old military base close to 49419 Wagenfeld
    Since december 2016 we have this beautiful land on lease. The site is located close to the Oppenweher moor, a protected natural reserve that has some nice trails for a day-hike.
    Special about the location is the smooth land-transition into the moor, and the existing infrastructure plus the long history create a zone of silence and peace on which we created the foundation of our project. Because of that, by now the spot has space for get-togethers, interesting conversations and exchange of knowledge and culture.

    Attitude and values
    We (Daniel, 34, Elske, 31, and neighbours) have a project in self-organization. We have built all our indoor and outdoor spaces ourselves, and always keep on building.
    Our focus is visionary and aims at the creation of permanent operation, sustainability and natural cycles. We take a special interest in creating an ecologically, economically and socially sustained environment with all resources at hand. 'Working with' instead of 'taking advantage of', for the benefit of nature and all lifeforms.
    Furthermore, we put special emphasis on sharing knowledge we already have and obtaining knowledge while working on this project together. But, we are also looking for people who are able to work independently and don't mind spending some time alone. Especially in winter, our home is a quiet place, ideal for people who seek some time to themselves, to settle down and unwind. Sometimes this takes some getting used to, and you will need to be capable of entertaining yourself to some degree.

    One last note: you need to be comfortable around big dogs, since we have 3 of them.

    Please don't hesitate to ask if you have any questions or else just contact us if you are interested in working at the project. We are looking forward to a good time together and getting to know interesting people! :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will learn a lot of different skills, like working with wood i.e. plus you will get an introduction to living in a different way, close to nature and without concrete walls.
    You will learn how fast and easy you can create a new living environment from scratch, gain confidence about how much you can actually do yourself and create new awareness in regards to low-cost, and natural resources for living and building.
    Also there is the possibility to train/work with dogs and/or pigs! :)

  • Arbeit


    Mainly the work is about making firewood, helping to grow our own vegetables, creating a pond and a nice garden or even make didgeridoos ourselves :)

    We also have other little jobs to do like preparing the food, taking care of dogs, pigs, a cat and keeping everyone happy :)

    At the moment, we are in need of car repairment skills (we're building a new motor for a camper van), so these ar especially welcome.

    Because of our jobs there will be times where you just cook for yourself and spend the evening with other volunteers or even alone if you like...

    Couples are as much welcome as people who are traveling alone. It might be a little easier if you come in pairs; makes it simple with accommodation plus you are not all alone when we are at work or need to sleep early ;)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    You will sleep in camper vans with a gas heater and a small kitchen, in your own tent, in our big tipi (also heated) or in a trailer. We live at this place in a Yurt. All places have electricity. We have a tiny house bathroom with a hot shower and sauna.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As mentioned the surrounding area is very good for hiking and tracking. There is also a lake not far away which is interesting for summertime :) If you are interested in city-stuff, there are a few smaller ones around with cinemas and restaurants. We also have a very nice spot for parties around (and some random pubs too)...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We live on a huge military base, where there's more than enough space for several camper vans. Taking electricity for your camper van is optional, as long as the amount is reasonable.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 574139185794

Feedback (6)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (3.3)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Come and help us with our household and garden in the Bavarian countryside, Bad Füssing, Germany
Come experience a great city and help around our family home in Hamburg, Germany