aktualisiert  

Caring pet/house sitter welcome in the beautiful Dordogne, France

  • Bisher 28 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 12 Juli 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We (Annemarie(56), Hendrik(56), Isabel(19)) are a small family living in the Dordogne, France, in an old farmhouse partly renovated, surrounded by beautiful nature. We're dutch but fully integrated in the french life, in a small village that is bustling with activity. I'm a holistic therapist, with my practice at home. We try to live with respect for our planet, but are by no means extreme; organic food most of the time, locally produced, vegetarian half the time, but no big mounts of meat anyway. Our village is halfway between Perigueux and Bergerac, with plenty of other towns easily reached.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our village (2km) is very culturally active, there's a Café Associatif, a weekly farmers market (organic). Obviously we'd be happy to work on your French or English language skills (or Dutch :D ), we'll introduce you to people and places before we go away. The Dordogne is full of historical sites and nature. Holistic healthcare, animalcare, language exchange.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    For august/early September we're looking for some general help around the house, some gardening/DIY (mowing, fence maintenance), and especially looking after our 2 horses, 2 dogs, 3 cats and 5 chickens should we go away for a couple of days. You'll have plenty of time to explore and learn about rural south-west France. It's a chill job really :) We're looking from mid-August onward, no fixed dates yet for when we might need to go away. Some experience with animals is required. One of the dogs is elderly so no longer hears and sees as well, but they both love their daily walk. One of the horses is old and requires a little extra care, but nothing difficult.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The whole house will be at your disposal, but you'll have your own 'gîte', with lovely bedroom and bathroom to retreat to when you want. Meals provided while we're there, and an allowance plus the pre-ordered veg and bread from the weekly market, and the eggs from our chickens of course while we're away. Wifi in both the house and the guestroom. Car provided, so driver's licence essential as you'd be a bit stuck otherwise!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can visit the sites and villages nearby (Perigueux & Bergerac both 25km), there's a lake to go swimming not far(12km). The Café organises concerts and theatre regularly and is a nice place to meet with open minded people.
    If your dog is sociable, and safe with cats and chicken, it might be welcome, too.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    The guestroom has wifi

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    As long as he/she gets on well with our dogs, and is safe with cats and chickens

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 573993535649

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Help with a small flock of sheep and llamas and veggie garden in the Verdon, France
Help us create a self-sustainable paradise in a little town near Beziers, France