Come explore the East coast of Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 70 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.09.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1539

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi! I'm Matthew. I'm involved in my families real estate/ hospitality businesses on the east coast of Nova Scotia. I grew up in Halifax and have studied business in Canada and Sweden. I love to travel, learn new things and meet new people.

    The east coast is a great part of Canada. The people are very friendly and welcoming and the nature is beautiful. Halifax is a big University town with two main Universities- Dalhousie and Saint Mary's- and has plenty to offer in terms of sightseeing and events. Youll have lots of opportunity to meet new people, make new friends, experience Canadian culture, sightsee and be part of a great team.

    During the spring and summer months, we are looking for someone to help us with the business in exchange for free accommodation of a cot twin bed in the living room area of a condo next to Dalhousie University. We are looking for help in several areas including online marketing i.e. social media/ websites, operations- checking guests in, gardening and general maintenance. If you have experience and think you can help us in either of these areas we'd be excited to hear from you.
    Thank you,
    Matthew

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You'll be able to experience the east coast- which many view as the best part of Canada. Very friendly and welcoming people will make it easy to make new friends and fit in. There are plenty of events in Halifax and lots of sightseeing and water activities such as surfing in the rest of Nova Scotia. You'll get hands-on experience in the hospitality business which will help build skills and grow career opportunities.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for a volunteer to some help with online marketing i.e. social media- Facebook, Instagram- posting on a regular basis about the properties we have to offer etc
    Websites- such as making updates using Wordpress or Squarespace platforms
    Operations- checking guests in and showing them their room or apartment. Answering customer inquiries by phone or email and providing information about rates.
    Gardening- helping pick weeds and in caring for the lawn
    General maintenance- painting, cleaning of rooms

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Sami: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation includes a cot twin bed in the living room area of a condo next to Dalhousie University. Portable divider to provide more privacy. Access availabile to shared kitchen and bathroom. Includes free high-speed Wi-Fi, common area with flat screen cable tv, fully equipped kitchen with your private cupboard/ fridge space

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 573165172982