The Castle Life in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica


Costa Rica

Bisher 637 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

  • Beschreibung


    Hi! I haven't been on here for a while - that's why my reply rate is so low but don't be afraid anymore, we need help starting May 1st!

    We are a family owned small rental property business. Our property was entirely hand built by my dad over the last 30 years. We enjoy receiving guests from all around the world to stay with us, our booking are mainly coming from airbnb and our website. I, Julie and my friend Lara run the business for the most part of the year and are looking to find a little more freedom through help from a nice volunteer! :)

    I like simple things, no rush and good vibes! The tasks are quite easy, I need mainly someone to be present, able to welcome guests, clean rooms, general property and basic pool maintenance and someone that is pro active and willing to help us care and keep the place happy and welcoming! As it is already :) Looking for someone who is detail oriented and has a sense of what is expected as far as room cleanliness and general hospitality experience.

    Our place is pretty relax - if you're looking for a "hostel' vibe, we might not be the place for you :)

    Lara will be the one in charge of guiding you as I will be away for those months. You will be under no particular schedule as long as all is done and rooms get cleaned up after guests leave. You have access to a nice outdoor kitchen, brand new pool, gym / yoga equipment, wifi, free coffee etc. Lara is a fitness enthusiast, a surfer and she's also building herself a fully self-sufficient house near Quepos! Passionate about sustainability, she's willing to receive help and share great ideas on that topic!

    We also have 3 awesome dogs and a cat on the property, for animal lovers!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will get to live on our beautiful and unique property with lots of free time!
    We are located on the main road from Quepos village to Manuel Antonio beach. Buses are hyper efficient running every 15 minutes for less than 50 cents a ride! Also the village is only a 15 min walk from here. We have lots of wildlife coming through such as monkeys, sloths, toucans, scarlet macaws and much more!
    We are 35 min hike to another secluded beach and 45 min walk to a hidden waterfalls. Theres 4 beaches around here total. Good gyms-yoga studio-surf-restaurants.... Plenty of activities to do around!

    Always clean, nice and quiet. Fully equipped outdoor kitchen for you to enjoy and cook in, free coffee and fast wifi! Lara speaks german-english-spanish if anyone is looking to improve these languages she can help.

    We can lend you a surfboard, boogie board, snorkling gear, yoga mat and gym equipment.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    Help checking-in guests - cleaning rooms, property & communal kitchen - keep pool clean

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    single bed bedroom with fan - shower shared with hot water! - bathroom shared with little guests - fully equipped kitchen - pool - cute dogs and a cat... andddd... an awesome host!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    surfing - yoga - hiking - beaches - gym - xfit - waterfalls - farmers market - nightlife - restaurants - national park - loooots of wildlife!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4 hours a day, 3-5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 572329936457