Come and help with farm and family life in beautiful Holmsjö, Sweden

Country

Schweden

aktualisiert  

Bisher 294 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live with my son at a farm in beautiful Blekinge, Sweden. The farm is located 30 kms north of Karlskrona, 180 kms north of Malmö/Copenhagen. I have three horses, one dog and three cats. The main house is newly renovated and has a large garden. The volonteer stays in my house, in her/his own room on the upper floor.

    My son was born in July 2020 and being a single mum, I now need more help with the daily tasks at my home, mostly walking the dog, some farm work, cooking and baby sitting. The work is not very hard, you can mostly dispose the day as you want.

    I use only positive reinforcement training with my horses - they are two American Paint Horses (3 and 12 yo) and one small "gotlandsruss" pony, 2 yo. The surroundings are beautiful with lots of hiking, biking and kayaking possibilities (you can use my bike, kayak or canoe). Unfortunately none of my horses are fit for a lot of riding at the moment but if you are interested in learning horse training with positive reinforcement (clicker training), I can teach you.

    For 2020 winter I decided not to host due to corona situation.

    In 2021 I will host volonteers. I will be on parental leave until Oct/Nov 2021, so I will be at the farm with my son most of the time. I will start having volonteers in the spring (March/April) and then throughout the summer, maybe also during autumn. Please include the dates you are able to volonteer and for how long you want to stay. Ususally my volonteers stay 3-5 weeks. For summer, I will gather all applications in the end of April and let you know in May. If the corona situation is better in 2021, I will probably get a lot of applications so please understand that I can't give you a definitive answer right away.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers can learn how to use positive reinforcement training with horses. Also experience the beautiful country side of Sweden.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I prefer volonteers with some horse experience but it is not necessary. I also need help with the tasks around the farm; fencing, gardening, painting, walking/training/playing with the dog :) and maybe looking after my baby shorter times.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have four guest bed rooms in my house with separate bathroom/shower. We share cooking. I am a vegetarian and I don't drink alcohol. Alcohol and meat will not be provided. Drugs are absolutely forbidden. Smoking discouraged.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Outdoor activities such as hiking, biking, canoeing, visit The Kingdom of Crystal, the island of Öland, The World Heritage city of Karlskrona etc. There is a local train station 3 kms away in Holmsjö, where you also find a grocery store and a gas station. No public transport closer than this, but I can pick you up at the train station. Closest airport is Kallinge, Ronneby airport. Closest international airport is Copenhagen. While you are here, you can use my car (for local travels) and bike.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 25 hours / week

Me and my horse Joey
My house and garden
My house and stable from a distance. The horses go free range, so no stable work :)
Me and my horse Joey
My dog Ishiko
One guest bed room, where only the cats sleep now :)

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 571989525554