Help a musical family turn their barn into a musical instrument workshop in Westerwald, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 26 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.11.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Ingrid works as a primary school teacher, Johannes is an independent instrument maker and occasionally on tour as a musician. He is usually flexible during the week. Especially in times when helpers are needed, one of us will work as far as possible with them.
    Beside
    In 2020 we want to renovate the barnhouse beside our house. This is to be converted into a workshop for making musical instruments (currently I have my workshop 12 km from the house).
    In addition to German, we speak English and some French (Ingrid) and rudimentary Swedish (Johannes, learn more about it ...)
    We look forward to meeting people from other countries and cultures.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in the area called Westerwald, approx. 60 km east of Bonn. The Rhine Valley with the cities of Cologne and Bonn with their entire cultural life are about 1 hour (good train connection) from here. Here you can enjoy the beautiful landscape of the Westerwald and the Sieg-valley, go on excursions, visit old mines.
    We are a family in which music determines a large part of life, especially folk music from all over Europe, historical instruments. We also have a piano for open use.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for helping hands, especially for supportive activities related to renovation.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    On the top floor of our house are the former rooms of our two adult sons (24 and 25) and a private new bathroom. Our caravan can also be used in summer.
    In the house there is a common kitchen, common living-dining area, a large garden, WiFi (no TV). Small, quiet village near the forest, the nearest shops are about 3 km away. Good rail connection (1 km to the train station)
    Ingrid is a vegetarian, Johannes occasionally also cooks meat for himself. Depending on our working hours, we try to eat together as often as possible.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We look forward to helpers with manual skills, interest in working in the house and garden, independence and openness.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 571357173743