Komm und teil deine Kenntnisse - Hilfe mit Öko-Garten in Auckland, Neuseeland

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 295 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    65  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live on a large Urban property which is close to the city but has the feel of the country . It is a big property and there is too much work both inside and outside. The land is gardened organically using permaculture principles, come and learn some gardening skills. There is always something to enjoy from the garden throughout the year and the excess is pickled, preserved in some way. I work from home on my walking food tours business. Enzo is the naughty black labrador so I hope you like dogs!

    During the summer period I have both rooms for bnb guests so cannot always fit people in for more than a week.

    I often need help with jobs which require some muscle and if possible, skills with power tools. I like to work on projects together sharing skills and knowledge and enjoying each other's company but cannot always do that so someone who is an independent worker is great.
    Many projects will be planting, picking, weeding, pruning, lawn-mowing and cleaning and cooking inside. There maybe at different times of the year some preserving . I also manage other properties which occasionally I need help with.

    With the business I need some time in the office so you need to be quite confident to work alone and if you have skills on websites and internet that is also useful. Maybe there are some things you can help teach me.

    There will not be enough to do all year round but especially busy through the spring and summer.
    I am a good cook we eat meat and vegetables from the garden and I'm gluten free/paleo so extra dietary requirements like vegetarians are a bit difficult to accommodate.
    There is good wi-fi a nice room with comfy bed and a bathroom you share with family or paying guests.

    I love to travel myself and when I'm not travelling it is great to hear about your travels so I look forward to meeting you.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Each morning I take the dog for a walk and when visitors are here I choose different locations, beaches, parks, volcanos, historical places so you may wish to join us and explore more of Auckland this way.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Also let me know if you have skills with painting, chainsaw and power tools or computer & internet and the tasks can be around your skills and interests.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and a little Italian

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Close to city and airport bus stop but with the feel of the country. Easy bus to places on days off and bikes available to use. Own room with comfy bed/beds & shared bathroom. Sometimes there might be some juggling rooms with rental bookings

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The bus is easy walking distance to the city and there are lots of local walks and beach. Use of bicycle/s if you would like.
    Easy to get to and from Auckland airport by uber, shuttle or bus

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours per day 2 days off every week



































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 571188956535