Help our family with some childcare and English practice near Florence, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 79 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.03.2019

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm an English teacher, my husband is a bank clerk. We have 2 children: Francesca, who is 2 and Tommaso who is 21

    We need some help in the housework.I need a baby sitter for Francesca but babysitting won't be hard work as she's 12, I'm especially interested in the language practise.

    I need an English native speaker girl who can help her to improve her speaking abilities, but also with grammar.

    We really like having foreign people staying with us. We consider it a great chance for our family.

    We're very friendly and we expect the volunteer to join our family as part of it.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    In week days we all leave home at about 8/ 8.30 and only I and my son usually come home at 1.30 for lunch. In the afternoon I'm sometimes at work and my daughter is at school until 4.30 twice a week.

    In the morning we usually don't need any help. In the afternoon, if I'm not at home my daughter needs some help with homework, at least to be supervised. Sometimes she has to be taken to the gym for volleyball training.

    As far housework is concerned I expect the volunteer help me to clean the kitchen after meals, to help to prepare dinner when needed, vacuum the floor, tidy up and to clean her bathroom.

    We have a dog that stays in the house (not in the bedrooms) and in the garden. She is very friendly and sweet.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a big house on the Florentine hills. ( 4 bedrooms, three bathrooms, one big living room, a kitchen, a dining room, a laundry room and a big garden).

    The volunteer will have her own bedroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our house is on the florentine hills, you can get to the center in 15 min on foot ( we can provide you with a bike). In the village there's the train station and the bus stop.

    You can get to Florence in 20 min, to Pisa in 40 min, to Siena in 1 hour.

    You can easily visit Leonardo Da Vinci' s home town that is only 30 min far from where we live.

    There are also other interesting places you can visit.

    In 1 hour you can also get to the seaside.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 568263385921