Help us restore our Spanish house built in 1792 in Olot, Catalunya

  • Spanien
  • Bisher 483 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 23 März 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    We would love positive, independent,enthusiastic, smiley people. *With good communication and istening skills (essential for a happy house share and safety when working together) to come and share our home.* To have some fun and laughter whilst restoring this lovely house.
    We have a property in the Garrotxa Natural Park. A great place for hiking and cycling. There are many projects here. Something to interest everyone!
    We hope to share our knowledge in tasks and also learn some new things along the way.
    We have one very friendly dog called Evie that loves cuddles!
    We would really like to learn some Spanish if possible! And we're happy to help people improve their English.
    We are a short walk from Olot which gives our workawayers all the independence they want as the Olot bus station is perfect for catching a bus to explore the surrounding towns etc.

    We are all sharing the house we live in, it's not a hotel it's a house share so we share the cooking, cleaning fetching the logs etc.
    No offence intended at all but we can not accept people with strict dietary requirements at this time.

    We are omnivores.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are new to this area and finding it's an amazing place to explore, so much to see. The people here in Olot are so incredibly kind and friendly, we feel very lucky to have found this place.

  • Arbeit


    We have lots of outdoor projects to do while the weather is good, gardening, fencing, hedge work etc. We would also like to start a vegetable garden with the aim to be more self sufficient. This is quite dependant on getting a fence put in first.
    Also lots of restoration work and decorating the inside of the house. We love to meet people that are motivated and are able to work on their own initiative and that are willing to share their ideas with us. Many heads together can come up with good solutions! We love to have a well earned beer or two or three together and talk about life and share stories and experiences.
    At this time we are not doing much garden work, we are looking for people with experience in decorating. preparing and painting.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    Own bedroom within shared house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are a short walk from the town of Olot and are happy to help people organise day trips to explore. We also have many marked hiking routes from our house that are beautiful walks to different villages, forests, volcanoes and the most amazing views. Every day the views are different and so breath taking.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    25 hours a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 567468151558

Feedback (17)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.6)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.6)

Kommunikation: (4.5)

Help with gardening, upcycling and enjoy the spanish life in Herrera, Spain
Help with the garden and checking in el Palmar, Vejer de la Frontera, Andalucia, Spain