Stay on our farm & help with our bees & our horses and work in our gardens in Sassafras, TAS, Australia

  • Bisher 64 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 14 Juli 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a middle aged husband and wife on 60 acres north west Tasmania.
    We have a horse stud, tourist accommodation large gardens and we are bee keepers.
    We love living on the land. Our hobbies are horses and training horses & humans to connect. We also enjoy growing things & creating new parts to our gardens. Meeting new people comes with our job so we love sharing this farm with others.

    We are seeking help with gardens and looking after animals and general farm duties like fixing a fence, cleaning out water troughs. We also have bee keeping duties where we may require an extra set of hands. All In exchange for accommodation, food & wifi. We are very happy to give you a ride into town if needed. There is so much to explore in our area. We will share our knowledge and skills in exchange for yours.

    We would love someone friendly, kind and trustworthy who is handy with fencing but not a necessity. We require outdoor people who aren’t afraid of working outdoors on a farm with animals.
    It would suit us to have someone who can cook as we both eat on the run and we don’t have a lot of spare time. Preferably say help cook up meal preps once or twice a week to freeze and access when we all need.
    We like our privacy but at same time enjoy company. So someone who doesn’t mind say working as a team some days and going solo for other projects that are suited. We are fit and enjoy going to gym saunas, kayaking bush walks etc.

    We have a living space for a couple or single person. It’s private, above our tool work shed barn with stairs to access. It’s somewhat rustic. Adequate bathroom includes shower vanity and toilet, open area living and a fully insulated furnished bedroom that’s comfy. Place has power and running water. We have basic cooking appliances but all large cook ups can be done in our home.
    Very good wifi. No tv.

    Please checkout our calendar availability.
    We currently have work aways here until end of February 2024. So please contact us if you are interested in March onwards.

    Thankyou

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Farming experience, animal husbandry, gardening, Tasmania, working with horses, beekeeping

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Gardening
    Mowing lawns
    Weed spraying fences on farm
    Keeping farm areas tidy as required
    Collect firewood
    Feeding animals and cleaning water troughs
    Helping with Bee hives and extracting honey
    Fixing fences
    Garden irrigation maintenance
    Caring for chickens
    Walking and caring for two large dogs
    Washing animal bedding
    Washing horses
    Picking up rocks from gardens to create new garden areas like a fire pit seating area
    Picking fruit

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Happy to learn new language and culture

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    One bedroom loft above the barn. It has a Queen bed and pull out single bed. Insulated. With power. Another space used as cooking area or open living seated area, includes staircase exit. A bathroom leads off this seated area which has toilet and shower and vanity.
    Has a couple of circulating fans for cooling and a heater.
    Fridge microwave toaster kettle and crock pot.
    Shared laundry on farm to use.
    We have gym and sauna on property for your use and bicycles.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Local hiking, penguin sighting, platypus sighting, mountain bike tracks, gym, sauna, local food, rock climbing, open gardens, craft workshops, markets, water sports, oceans nearby. We are driving into town most days so we are happy for you to come in car when it suits. We can drop you to Latrobe or Devonport towns.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We are a family that work online as well as physical jobs. But we are passionate about online business. Our accomodation offer and surrounding farm has access to good wifi. We use a lot of social media & website development in our day to day business.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We provide some space out of the way for vans/campers. But may not have access to immediate power. Happy to figure out and negotiate

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 565963921256

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder

Feedback


Help with gardening and DIY between Brisbane and the Gold Coast, Australia
Join our family of six and help us maintain our property and with family meals in Willunga, Australia