Permaculture - Creation of a Food Forest in South Carolina, USA

  • USA
  • Bisher 25 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 02.10.2022

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am looking for one or two people who are familiar with permaculture and helping to bring the vision of building a food forest on my property.

    We live in SC a few miles from the GA border between Aiken, SC and Augusta, GA.

    The first stage is to mulch the yard to create a foundational layer to build upon. From there more trees, plants and pathways will be planted and created. Small animals such as chickens and possibly small goats will also be added. This is a 3-5 year vision that will serve to cultivate inspiration for others who want to be a part of creating a new world of sustainability & abundance!

    I have a private bedroom with a workspace, and you would only be responsible for your meals on the weekends (Sat/Sun) as I would provide food during the week. I would be looking for someone who could devote a minimum of 20 hours per week with help from me as well as we turn my land into a living and breathing sustainable food forest.

    I look forward to chatting!!

    Erin :)


    A little about us:
    I have 3 teenage children.
    We homeschool and we just bought this land (almost 3 acres) and my desire is to transform it into a peaceful, sustainable homestead where others can come and stay to find solace and a home away from their home. Building eco friendly, creative dwellings, shelter for animals to be (from chickens to feral cats, etc) and a sustainable, sufficient garden (permaculture style) is important to me and my family and I want someone that is understanding and knowledgeable in this to share in this experience and help with the creation of this amazing project!

    Gardening/Herbal Medicine and creating from the land are bonuses as well if you have skills in these areas. I will be creating these things alongside the structures that I desire to be built - I haven't built them yet but it is a long term vision and goal.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    My home is located in the Southern USA. There is a rich history of the Civil War and the Revolutionary War here along with the battlefields that are within a few hours from here. We are close to the mountain ranges and the Atlantic Ocean (2-3 hours each way). If you ever wanted to live in the South (a culture all it's own) to learn about the history of the US this is a great place!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    All is written above

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I would have one bedroom with a shared bathroom, shared kitchen.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I work from home and I know the freedom and flexibility that can bring. I have secure and steady internet available to work on your own online projects in the off time.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I have space to park a vehicle or camper van

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5-6 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 564539826937

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Join the team on our regenerative permaculture ranch in lake county California, USA
Looking for a Spanish speaker to join our family in Orlando, Florida, USA