Looking for a lively, kind and enthusiastic girl to mind our children in a very picturesque area of the south of Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 39 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.03.2019

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi
    We are a family of three children, looking for a lively, kind and enthusiastic girl to mind our children Monday to Friday. You will have every weekend free/off to meet up with friends, tour around Ireland, stay around the house, or attend family functions with us.
    The children ages are 16, 13 and 12years old.
    We live in a very picturesque area of the south of Ireland, just outside the town of Clonakilty. You can check this out in Google images, it is a very pretty town, with a lot happening during the year.

    The children are: a 16yr old girl . She attends secondary school and is home every evening from 4pm. She is basically self-sufficient, able to mind herself, but just needs someone to drive her to her after-school activities. You can be a big sister to her.
    Then there are two boys: age 13 years, and 12years. The 13year old is going to secondary school and the youngest boy is in local primary school and needs to be driven there every morning and collected again of course!! They also attend after school activities, for example soccer, Irish football, art etc etc .
    My husband is a builder and usually works nearby. I am a teacher and I leave home every morning at 7:05 and return again at 17:30 approximately.
    We enjoy our free-time together at weekends and go for long leisurely walks and enjoy the surrounding area in Cork.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a medium/big bungalow in the country-side in the South of Ireland, along the
    coastline of Ireland, between Rosscarbery and Clonakilty.
    There are many beautiful places to visit and roam around. We live only about 200m from a
    long beach, nearby is a spectacular Castle, woodlands, lighthouse, small villages, and many small beaches and coves to discover and explore.

    There are many English classes held in Clonakilty, depending on your level, which you can attend, to improve your English.
    You will experience the Irish culture, Irish sports and music.

    We will insure you in our car, which means you can use it any day, oh... and remember we drive on the left-hand-side of the road.
    I have another car for my work. My husband uses a truck each day.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We will need you to mind the children, Monday -Friday, and we don't need you at weekends so EVERY weekend is free.
    We need you to wake the children and get them ready and prepared for school. You will drive the children to school at 9 am then you have a few kitchen/household duties. For example brush the floors, children's laundry, fill and empty dishwasher, prepare some food for dinner.. etc. This shouldn't take too long.

    For the remainder of the day, you are free to meet friends, go for coffee, shopping, attend English classes etc.
    You must pick the children up from school at 2:45 and help them with their homework, prepare a small snack and I should be home around 17:30.
    We normally had aupairs in the past and they have enjoyed this part of the day, as they can practise their English with the children, as they do their homework or take them to their after-school activities.

    You are free for the remainder of the evening. We (you and us) usually eat dinner together at 6:30pm and then we try to catch up with what happened in other's lives during the day. We have always given our aupairs pocket money, but this can be decided between us, if you come to work with us.
    You have your own room and I will not allow the children into your room, as a mark of respect to you.
    You are free to do what you wish from Saturday-Sunday. And many of our past au pairs have used this free time to travel around Ireland and see the many tourist spots.
    We are very happy to put you in contact with our past au pairs, so that you can get a better picture about us from them.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    As I said already, we live in a large house with beautiful views of Atlantic ocean.
    You will have your own bedroom and the children are not allowed to enter it, and you have full access to kitchen and fridge etc etc.
    You will be treated as one of the family.
    We have wifi and also we will give you a phone so that you can contact us if you need anything.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live near Clonakilty and you can have access to our car, to travel.
    There are many aupairs and Workaway girls working locally and they meet up in Clonakilty, one night in the week(and almost every weekend), to chat and make friends and see the countryside and city.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 564249572617