1 / 4

Housesitting and tending to plants and vegetables in the southern part of Tuscany, Italy

  • Italien
  • Bisher 118 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 26.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a winemaker in the southern part of Tuscany called Maremma. I am Italian while my husband is Scottish so both Italian and English are spoken at home. We have 3 children who are either working or studying abroad but they often come back home to Italy or we travel to visit them wherever they are. We are looking for volunteers to act as custodian when we are travelling and help in our garden and vegetable garden and in exchange, we will provide accommodation in a very comfortable independent house close to ours with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. We are hoping to be nearly self-sufficient here, to create an ecofriendly food garden and all the produce will be shared with those working with us. This is a rural and beautiful part of Tuscany, on a hill with magnificent views, surrounded by vineyards but close enough to the beach (20 mins) and skiing resorts (40 mins) to offer the best of all worlds. 15 minutes from the town of Grosseto and just over an hour and a half from Pisa Airport north and Rome airport south with excellent rail service and under 2 hours from Siena, Florence, Lucca, and many other beautiful cities. It has everything including cheap and frequent flights to and from Pisa and Rome from almost everywhere! The position would be ideal for either a single person or a couple traveling together.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Workawayers would be able to learn Italian and make a full immersion in Italian culture by being around Italian people and benefitting from our ideal location near the sea, a city and not far from big Italian cities. They will also be able to learn about garden maintenance and winemaking if they wish.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Ideally, we are looking for people who love tending to plants and vegetables as we aim to produce most of the vegetable we eat. They should have also some familiarity with tools like mowers or streamers. A driving license will be needed.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I am available to help with English speaking people wanting to learn Italian.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Independent house with 2 bedrooms, 2 shower rooms, kitchen and sitting room. The house is approximately 70 sqm.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are many medieval villages to visit and in the nearest big town only 15 minutes away there are plenty of sporting activities, cinemas, theaters and shopping centers. We are also close to many beautiful beaches and natural parks to explore or go hiking all year round.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We can provide a spacious and bright leaving space and good, illimited internet connection.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 562255337441

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Help our family with the olive harvest in the beautiful Tuscan countryside, Carmignano, Italy
Help us fix up our country house in the attractive town of Montefalco, Italy