Stay with our family and cultural exchange in our house in São Luís, Brazil

Country

Brasilien

Bisher 14 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi!
    We are a family of 4 people. Me, my mother, sister and niece. My niece is 3 year-old, she is avid and very intelligent. I think it is important for her to know different people, languages and cultures.

    We have received other people not officially before and now that I found workaway, I would love to be your host in this historical, cultural and full of beaches that is São Luís.

    We have 3 dogs (tiny poodles).

    The house has 3 rooms and a annexed room, that would be were the guest would stay, with a private bathroom.

    -

    We have been struggling with time management in the pandemic, therefore the help we would need is very basic. It could be cooking lunch, cleaning, walking the dogs, playing with my niece and/or teaching us your language.

    -> If you are a foreign language speaker, I will ask for 45 to 60 minutes daily for language / culture classes.
    -> Beyond that, we normally ask for a typical dinner, on you. That's a lovely opportunity to talk and get to know each other.

    -

    We are 15 min away by car from the beach. 24 min from the Historic Centre of São Luís (a UNESCO) World Heritage site.

    Also, if you want to visit the Lençóis Maranhenses National Park (the sand dunes and lakes where a part of the new Star Wars was recorded), we can guide you on choosing the best transport (it is almost 4 hours away from São Luís).

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Unterrichten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Natural, historical, literary beauties… unique charms that can only be found in Ilha do Amor ("Love Island"), how the city is known. The amount of cultural experiences in here is amazing. São Luís has 7 treasures as Cultural Heritage: Arthur Azevedo Theater; Azulejaria; Portugal Street; Sé Church; Palácio dos Leões; Praça Gonçalves Dias; Convent of Mercês. Also, the city itself is a UNESCO World Heritage Site and was elected American Capital of Culture in 2012.

    We live in a quiet and residential area. There is a public square to exercise on the side of our house. Supermarkets available 8 min away by feet. I have university classes in some parts of the day, my mother is a professor and my sister is a physical trainer. We like to have breakfast together, to watch movies and series too. We can tell you Brazilian culture and also the traditions of my city. Although I am the only one fluent in English, my mom, sister and niece are very chatty and will find their way to communicate!

    If you'd like and we are available, we would love to take you on tours of the metropolitan city (that also includes other 3 cities), beaches and mangroves.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    - Cooking lunch;
    - Cleaning the house;
    - Walking the dogs;
    - Teaching us your language;
    - Babysitting and playing with children;
    - Talking about your culture by cooking, songs, and traditions;

    The tasks you take will be up to your skills / preference.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private room with shared bathroom (or with private bathroom, check with us to guarantee availability as it is in maintenance now).

    We can either accommodate a couple or a solo traveler.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are many places to visit, and I will list some of them below. Most places within São Luís are at max 30 minutes away. Raposa, São José de Ribamar and Paço do Lumiar (the other 3 cities that are close) are farther than 40-50 minutes away.

    Some of the possibilities in São Luís:
    Sunset on the Espigão;
    Visit the city of Alcântara;
    Batista's Bar;
    Tour through the city's museums;
    Enjoy an evening in the historic center;
    Know the work of lace makers in the municipality of Raposa;
    Praia Grande Market;
    Night parties;
    Etc.
    (Of course, during the pandemic activities such as parties are not being allowed. Still, we have vaccinated a large amount of our adult population, so I hope the health crisis we are all in will change soon.)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a 200MB, it is very good as we need it to work from home as well.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We are willing to accept pets, just talk to us about it beforehand.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 561165462948