Volunteer in a little permaculture property in the heart of Old Mountain, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgarien

Bisher 328 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.01.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    2195

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    78.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 10 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Novogorci is a really old and currently abandoned village situated in the wild mountain nature. The place is far away from any big cities and polluting industries. There are few houses and ruins around here. My name is Kliment and for the past 10 years, I live in one of those houses. In the beginning, I used to be here all of the time, but three years ago I left for a big project in the city. Currently, I'm back for the past few months and slowly starting to get things back on track again... renovating the house and developing a vegetable, fruit and forest garden. I love to practice permaculture principles in all areas of life (I have a PDC and also PTTC) and also try to be self-sufficient and off-grid (as much as I can)... I have a horse but she's not here with me at the moment. I eat mainly vegetarian, vegan and raw foods. Professionally I'm an artist doing creative & art direction, branding and design. Currently, I have a lot of work on my start-ups, but I can surely use a hand everywhere else on the property! (any design/art interns are also welcomed very much :)))

    I'd prefer long term volunteering (1-2 months at least)! In this way, you won't have to leave just when you adapt and learn everything about the place.

    We're currently open for volunteers, so if you're not afraid to travel you're more than welcome! Thank you! <3

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    So, first of all, do not expect any 5-star comfort around here. We're really separated from the civilization so most things are old but real :))

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help with the garden (planting, trimming, harvesting, setting up rasied beds, etc. - depending on the season) and building (plastering the house and the barn, finishing construction of the greenhouse, interior finishing work). Mainly whatever inspires you here :)

    Currently, we're getting ready to rebuild the barn into a living space somewhere late summer next year... so we're still planning this, imagining and dreaming, preparing the area around, collecting materials and so on.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Bulgarian: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Romanian: Grundkenntnisse
    Russian: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Would be great if we can adopt each other's languages ;) Looking forward to that experience!

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There one free freshly renovated room in the main house (which is actually 200 years old one), when the time does not allow sleeping outside ;) There is one permanent Irish volunteer currently living in the barns 1st floor. Otherwise tents in the yard or somewhere around... it's wild and beautiful:) . For the summer we have an outdoor compost toilet and outdoor hot water showers, for the winter there is a temporary bath inside with a connected boiler so it's ok for now ;)

    There is a library(analog and digital ones) and also a DIY gym, with many things inside so one can keep the good physical and mental shape. 25m slackline is also around for the warm months.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Pure nature deep in the wild woods, big old river a few kilometers away, ancient city ruins and castle, off-grid, old roman bridge, 4x4 offroad and great sightseeing around.

    Volunteers who come here will have the opportunity to learn a lot about the principles of permaculture design and will be able to practice and experiment on their own. We're using Dragon Dreaming as a project achieving method!

    In our library (analog and digital), you will find books with topics as natural horsemanship (KFH method mostly), permaculture design, art&graphic design, sustainable living, self-awareness, human design, gene keys and the golden path, yoga and fitness ones, healthy eating and ayurvedic kitchen, etc...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I' usually a freelancer myself and the space around here is absolutely nomad-ready :))) The internet is unlimited and with decent speed, the best one you can have this remote from civilization!

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    It can sound a bit hard to reach, due to the last 5 km of the road (which is a forest one).. but many workawayers have done it over the years... :) I also have a little "УАЗ" truck that can pull you on that "black" road here.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    I do love pets so if by any chance you're on the way with your friends, all of you are welcome!

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 559334396817