Help at home and with child with disability, plus language learning opportunity near Huddersfield, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 60 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.07.2019

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a mum of teenage twins. My son has an illness (ME/CFS) and I work part time and so I'm looking for some help at home and with childcare as he is often too unwell to attend school. We live in Yorkshire, have two gorgeous dogs and have access to beautiful countryside and some vibrant cities to explore. I studied languages and would be happy to support someone learning English. As you can see from our photos, we try and get out as much as we can but sometimes the ME wins and we just enjoy lazy days at home with our pets.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live on the edge of Huddersfield where you can explore beautiful countryside, the town centre or easily get to Manchester, Leeds, or the Peak District. We have a large extended family who would be happy to have visitors if you want to get away for a weekend. We have a lovely house and garden and are a very friendly and relaxed family and would love getting the know someone. We would be happy to have someone wanting to improve their English. I speak French and my daughter is learning So we would love the have someone to share language learning with. We love sport and the outdoors and would be happy for the workaway to join any of our activities. On rest days, my son enjoys watching films, cake decorating, exploring online music, darts and table tennis. On better days he loves sport and his favourite thing ever is rollercoasters!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Hi,
    I am a single Mum with 13 year old twins. My son has a ME/CFS so is often at home either resting or needing to do low energy activities and my daughter is full of energy often wanting to be out and about. We are hoping my son will attend school part time from September but he will be at home for much of the day. He may need some basic support with school work or online learning he is doing at home. We could also do with some help around the home and with walking our two lively dogs. My daughter might also appreciate having someone else around as her brother is often out of action. She loves languages so would love to learn from someone.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    4 bed house on edge of town and walking distance from lovely countryside. Workaway will have a nice size bedroom with wardrobe and desk and share the family bathroom and kitchen. They will be made to feel that the house is their home. We live opposite a railway station and bus stop so transport is very easy. I have a bike which can be used.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The workaway will have every 2nd weekend completely off plus 2 days in the week completely to themselves.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 556598264695