Calling garden tamers.... House perched at the top of Hobart with a wild garden that needs taking in hand! Tasmania, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 58 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.04.2022

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a lively, small family in Hobart, Tasmania, living in a large house with a biggish garden and fantastic views. My two kids go to the local school and I am studying nursing.

    We live in walking distance to Hobart CBD ( 5 minutes by car, 15-20 minutes walking) but still feel we are in the country as we are on the edge of the reserve from which you can walk all the way up to Mount Wellington. We have wallabys hopping around regularly at night.

    We are a great base to explore Hobart from and are looking for someone to help in the garden or with some specific jobs around the house. We're easy going and love having different people coming in and out of the house. We have one dog who loves walking in the local bush reserve.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The kids and I love showing people Hobart and would be happy to take you some places on the weekend to show you the local sights, markets, up the mountain. We get out and about a fair bit and are active.

    There are some great walks to take right near our house where you see lots of the local wildlife. There is a great modern art museum in Hobart, Mona, that we could take you to as well as lots of local events. Very happy to help you plan your experience here and give advice about what things are worth visiting. Hobart has a fascinating history and we know the cool and interesting places that let you learn about it.

    I am also a musician and know a lot of the local music scene, so would be able to introduce people to other musicians or give information about local concerts etc.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    My garden is very steep and slighly wild. I would love to get it a little more in control and have a plan to level parts of it out which involves quite a bit of earth moving by hand. It would be good to have someone who is willing to have a go at shovelling dirt, hacking back trees, bushes etc. There is some concrete I would like jack-hammered up if anyone is good at that! I also need some general maintance around the house, fixing curtains, organising a workshop/cellar, a garage to clear out, fixing some windows, possibly sanding a bit of floor.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a large house spread over four levels. There are two rooms available for staying in and they have one bathroom to share between them which is not shared with the rest of the family. The kitchen and lounge room (with tv) would be shared with us. As I often study at night and the kids go to bed by 8, the lounge room is pretty much free for use from 8 onwards.

    Bedroom 1 has a queen size bed, an antique rolltop desk, a wardrobe, a window seat and great views. Bedding provided.
    Bedroom 2 has single bed, a desk, a built in wardrobe and a shelving unit. Bedding provided.

    The garden is quite large and has various places to sit and contemplate Hobart from. (The views are really pretty spectacular).

    I cook most nights when the kids are here (four nights a week) and am happy to cook for as many people as needed. And cook most of the other nights too when the kids are with their Dad. But equally someone can be responsible for their own cooking if they prefer. Happy to negotiate as needed.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    On your time off there are all the things to do in a capital city just a shortish walk away. We do live at the top of the hill, so it's fairly steep down to the city, but not long. A bus comes halfway up the hill to and from town. There is a lovely cafe (pigeon hole) ten minutes walk, and mountain bike tracks, walking tracks and the whole of Mount Wellington to walk up for the ambitious walker. We have had homestay students staying with us before and they all start off not walking, but by the end of their time here, they walk up and down the hill with gusto.

    I am fairly busy studying (on line) so I am in my office most days, although out sometimes too. The kids are at school so there are busy times and not such busy times. Because the kids are away three nights too, there are definitely quieter times. I like going out to movies, concerts, the local pubs and cafes which are fairly close by.

    We are an easy going family, and like people to feel comfortable in the house.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 555615935577