Family in Frome looking for some help decorating outside and gardening for up to one month near Bath UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 156 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.02.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 21 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a single Mum with a lovely 11 year old son. We live in a lovely town called Frome where there is loads happening and is close to the famous roman spa city of Bath and one hour from Bristol. London is 2 hours away.

    We are also near the south coast with beautiful beaches and Devon and Cornwall are 2 -3 hours away. There are lots of other places to visit by train or coach including cheddar gorge, stone henge, Salisbury and Glastonbury- famous for the yearly festival. There are lots of cafes and restaurants in Frome a leisure centre, (gym) swimming pool, cinema and 3 theatres. It is quite an alternative place with lots of yoga, meditation and crafts people and artists.

    We have a little cat called Kazzi who we adore. My son is very active he plays football whenever he can and loves the skatebaord park and bmx track. You can walk into the centre of Frome in 6 minutes and would be welcome to join in with our plans at the weekend. You would be welcome to borrow my bike. I love walking and would enjoy having some company.

    I work part time from home and have just recently extended the house which has messed up the garden. There are garden walls to be painted, grass to put down and plants to be planted.
    I only want 1 person, so if you are a couple or 2 friends, I am really sorry, but please do not contact me.
    Thanks

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers would be able to experience family life in the UK, enjoy the many sights in Bath, Bristol, Devon and elsewhere and practice their English. They could also sign up to language classes in Bath.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need help with the garden and house. Painting the garage walls and windows and the garden walls. We have a big garden and help putting grass down, creating a vegetable patch, cutting the grass and weeding would be good.Spending some time with my son would also be great.

    You need to be able to cook dinner two or three times a week and share the household chores like washing the dishes and cleaning your own room and bathroom. . I don't like my son to have too much tv, so playing board games and sports (eg tennis, frisbe) with him would be great. If you like computer games you will be very popular with him!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, very basic French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a 4 bedroom house with 2 bathrooms and your room has a double bed, drawers and small wardrobe. it is very quiet. it is downstairs and you will have your own bathroom (although not ensuite). My son and I have bedrooms and our bathroom upstairs. You will be able to cook in our kitchen and watch tv in our lounge some of the time. We of course have wifi

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We go to bed early and are up around 6.45am to get to school and would like someone who doesn't want to stay out late too often. We don't smoke and smoking would not be acceptable in our home or garden.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours a day for 4 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 555344978756