Hi making a home to enjoy, with Sambo my cat in Kawerau township, New Zelaland

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 16 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.06.2021

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi I'm an Equestrain coach & have been doing this most of my life, I'm passionate about helping people understand their horses more as well as ride more successfully. I have inherited my mums cat Sambo, & have 3 horses that live a little way from me. My home is 5mins walk to the Tarawera River, that you can wander along for miles if you like, (kayaking heaven), 15 mins drive to the nearest lake & 30mins from the beach. We also have free hot pools within walking distance. I'm looking for some help with a home that needs some renovation outside & a little inside too, depending on what skills you have to offer.
    If you enjoy nature it's a great place to explore from.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I grew up with backpackers often staying at my families home & enjoy sharing our New Zealand way of life with travellers. I'd love to help with ideas on great places to go & explore around our home & the Bay of Plenty, it's such a wonderful place to visit.
    There is lots of lovely bush walks nearby that can be done in a day.
    The East coast has a beautiful coastline & plenty of fishing to do as well as swimming & surfing.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Where's my house at?
    I guess %80 inside is done, kitchen, bathroom, all the walls stripped & painted apart from laundry. So not living in a disaster zone 😀

    Looking for helping stripping & repainting the outside of the home & Windows inside & out, replacing glass in windows if you are more have those kind of amazing skills 😀 im lacking in some but still doing a fair bit myself. Would be great to have some help/ company with it all

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The home is a comfortable 3 bedroom with a bedroom for a couple or 2 singles as required. You would share the house with me & my cat. I enjoy cooking, if you like to do some dishes & help that would great too, sharing different foods is always fun.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As far as living in my home I'd like you to help with keeping it tidy & livable, doing dishes etc & helping with cooking if you enjoy it ( or I'm away a night) . I do tend work irregular hours ( not 9-5), When I'm working I'm happy to drop you places to explore.
    There is a bus to rotorua & whakatane available.
    Really happy to help make things possible re traveling to see & do things as much as I can if you don't have transport. If you're here in the winter & like snow skiing/boarding I'm sure we will do a run to the ski field. The view from Mt Ruapuheu is 1 one of a kind & a great day in the mountain is a great day!!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 554975425552