1 / 2

Permakultur in Australien

  • Australien
  • Bisher 110 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 30 Jan. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben



  • Beschreibung


    We welcome people who are self reliant and t have some knowledge and a definite interest in Permaculture.

    The type of work that will be undertaken will depend on the time of year and the season/weather condition. Most work on the property is maintenance work though the vegetable garden is always changing. At various times of the year we process excess food so being comfortable in the kitchen is helpful. In between the gardens, we are completing tasks on our owner built home.

    We welcome people who are prepared to live as part of our family and have a go alongside us. We love to hear about your home and culture and share ours with you. We also have other volunteers staying at times.
    We are 20 minutes drive from a small town (Bega) and 3 hours from Canberra, 6 hours from Sydney and 8 hours from Melbourne. Buses run from major cities on a daily basis and we can collect from bus stops if needed but if you have a car that's great as we live in an area of natural beauty with many national parks, beaches etc to explore.

    We have five children , all have left home and are either working or travelling .Our five children are at various stages of life and all return home on an irregular basis.

    We teach and practice Permaculture including creating a food forest, developing vegetable gardens and introducing animals into the system. We have a Permaculture teaching focus , teaching locally and internationally. By coming into our home you will develop practical permaculture skills and enhance your theoretical knowledge.

    Our home is an owner built mudbrick house, fully solar powered and we are self reliant for both power and water. We have a range of work for people with various skills and abilities ranging from work on the land to work around the home. Please advise us of your interests, abilities and/or skills.

    You will have a private room and share the rest of the house, including bathroom with us. We have an external composting toilet. there is also a camping site or room for a small campervan.

    We cannot take people who want to bring animals. Smoking in the house is not allowed but it's fine to smoke outside the house.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a couple (56 and 57) who followed our dream and developed a reasonable self-sufficient and sustainable lifestyle. Visitors will gain insights into our journey and experiences and knowledge of permaculture from one of the prominent Australian permaculture teachers.

  • Arbeit


    We are looking for people who will have a go at many of the tasks around the property and the house and if you have particular skills we can generally find a use for them. People who are interested in Permaculture are most welcome to work with us in a learning environment.

    A number of areas are being worked on at the moment including bushfire preparation for both house and property, building a new vegetable garden, repairing animal structures, planting windbreaks/firebreask and planting and maintain a food forest.

    There are also home maintenance tasks ( painting, preparation, finishing off tasks ) for anyone who has a bit of experience in building (including some carpentry) food preparation ( fruit preserving, general cooking, freezer filling) and/or computer work ( marketing of courses and updating website)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Indonesian: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    Bedroom in house, eat with family (meat eaters and vegetarians welcome- if you are a vegan or have particular food needs then you are welcome but must be prepared to cook your own meals).

    if you have very particular food requirements please discuss ahead of arrival as we are 20 minutes from shops and this would need to be organised) .

    Shared bathroom, composting toilet.

    We have good internet available.

    We can pick up from local town where buses run to from major cities.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Limited public transport, great beaches, mountains, national parks. Can assist with transport. International driving licence useful.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We are happy to accommodate digital nomads who want to work on their own business while helping out. We have excellent unlimited NBN which you are welcome to use.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a camping site with basic composting toilet and asian style bathing, a fire pit and a gas cook top for making tea/coffee and simple meals. If you have a small campervan we can accommodate you along our ;track' which is near enough to the house to not be isolated but can afford some privacy. We cannot accommodate caravans and or larger mobile vans.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    variable hours, generally a few hours in the morning and again later in the day in summer, 4-5 hours in the winter.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 554948636625

Weitere Bilder