Come to the capital of music - Tatuí, Brazil. Gardening, playing music, cooking, bio-building and other help wanted

Country

Brasilien

Bisher 82 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.09.2019

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Felipe and I live with my friend Elias and some other animal friends in Tatuí, a town known as Capital of Music, because it hosts the biggest school of music in South America. Located 100km southwest of São Paulo, Tatuí is reference when talking about music: the Conservatory of Tatuí, where me and Elias study, accept students from different places, from far-off brazilian states to other countries of South America to study from classical music, jazz, african music, brazilian music, etc. If you love brazilian music, this is the right place to you to come!

    I'm mechanical engineer, and was been working for a long time inside the industrial automation industry. Then, after some spiritual experiences with Ayahuasca, I decided 3 years ago to quit the busy and un-healthy lifestyle and study classical guitar, as I always wanted. I discovered Permaculture and Agro-forestry Agriculture last year and since then I'm learning and applying some techniques and practices in my daily life here, the place we live. I like meditating, cooking (vegan food), jamming, playing "capoeira", hiking and learning new musics and cultures. Cooperation and sense of self-responsibility are musts for making world locally better! :)

    It has 2,000m², and it's located 20min walking from the center of Tatuí. We have a beautiful garden with a lot of organic fruits trees, vegetables and medicinal herbs: avocado, 3 kinds of bananas, "graviola", 2 kinds of "acerola", 3 kinds of mangos, peach, "seriguela", "jambo", lemon, orange, "jaboticaba", guava, "pitanga", "blackberry", plum, and some others. For this diversity, in each season, we can eat different fruits! Besides the plants and trees we have other friends: Skyler is a sweet female dog, Captain Jack Sparrow (you can call him just Captain :D) is a mysterious male cat and there are too some chickens and some animals that like to visit us, like tucanos, maritacas and other birds, skunks, frogs, etc. Empathy and respect for all living creatures is our mantra!

    Besides study, currently I'm working as assistant teacher at FATEC (Faculty of Technology) so my days are really busy. Because of this, I don't have enough time to make the improvements that I want here. This is the point the volunteers enter! :) I expect volunteers to give their best but no previous experience is required, because the activities is challenging but not hard to do. LGBTQ+ community is welcome here!

    I'm observing and undestanding the land caracteristics to design a sustentable eco-system. I'm designing right now a rainwater capture system. The goal is to create a more efficient and integrated design, using all the resources that we have here and making it better every day on baby steps.

    What help is needed:
    - cooking (vegan food)
    - animal care
    - permacultural design and practices
    - composting
    - gardening
    - bioarchitecture (cob, treehouses, wood etc)
    - food production in small scale
    - different art expressions: we also can record music and videos to create beautiful registers! ;)

    The most of the tasks are cooking, animal caring and light farmworking and gardening. Depends on the needs and the goals.
    The hours depends on the volunteer choice: we just set some activities and goals for the day or week and the volunteer can do when he wants during the day.
    Just some daily tasks needs to be precisely done, like feeding the animals and cooking the lunch.

    I offer breakfast and lunch on the days we work. Cook the lunch is one of the volunteers daily activities, because I have no free time to cook.
    Snacks and dinner are on the volunteers - it's a great way for people to try different stuff and support local economy, and it also lessens the pressure on me providing everything. If you can collaborate with something it's best for everyone.

    Volunteers are expected to do their dishes and keep the place tidy.

    We also have access to "Reserva", a farm located in Tatuí that has a big area of preserved forest (~96,000m²), an Eco-house, a started agro-forestry, etc. Fabricio, the owner, is a great person! He usually has some hosts and volunteers in "Reserva" from Work Away!

    If you are looking for a place to keep in touch with nature and music, this place is for you!

    For more info, just send me a message!

    Thank you! :)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I have some experience on organic farming and ecobuildings, vegetarian food, food processing, bakery.

    Nature is impressive and the weather could not be better. The soil is among the planet's richest soil, the earth here has a unique blood-red colour.

    As the biggest music school and the biggest recording school-studio in south America are here and often my musician friends meet and play here, there are many opportunity to go for concerts, play with musicians and even recording music.

    I use to visit some tribes to learn about their culture and music. We can go together!

    Weekly traditional street market (feira).

    Cachaça production place nearby where you see how it is made and also savour some great cachaça - more than 20 types

    The area is great for bike riding

    Parachute and baloon Center less than 20min away

    Close to Petar, the largest set of caves in the world

    Traditional festivities

    Great food low prices around town

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    What help is needed:
    - Farming and gardening - preparing the soil, planting/harvesting veggies, mulching, landscaping, composting, planting trees and other farming tasks;
    - Cooking (vegan and vegetarian food): we will cook all our lunchs and will normally the volunteer cook. We love to have people who enjoy cooking and care about our food :)
    - Taking care of animals (dogs and chickens) - feeding, watering, cleaning their installations, composting their manure;
    - Permacultural design and practices (from design to woodworking);
    - Composting;
    - Bioarchitecture (cob, treehouses, wood etc);
    - Food production in small scale used just in our own meals (we don't sell what we grow here) ;
    - Different art expressions: we also can record music and videos to create beautiful registers! ;)
    - Cleaning - We need to keep our house and yards tidy. We appreciate and put emphasis on having organized and harmonic common/personal spaces;

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Portuguese, Spanish, English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You can choose between a room in the house or camping in the garden. I have just one lend, so if you can bring yours it helps a lot!

    Food
    As a volunteer, you will become the chef, preparing meals for the lunchs and cleaning the dishes. The food for lunch is included in the work exchange, but the food for snacks and dinner it's not.

    If you want to see another arrangement or to cook your own food, let us know.
    I go every day to town and you can list any extra food you need.

    Others
    There is access to a washing machine, just please bring some washing powder if you can or contribute to what you use.

    There is hot water shower, bathroom, kitchen, area for meditation and yoga.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Directions to farm
    This place can be acessed from São Paulo in a 2 to 3-hour bus journey (~$44), or taking a ride on the app BlablaCar (~$25). After that a walk (~20min). Let us know when you are coming and we will give you some more detailed information on the bus and the different options to come.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours/day, 5 days/week maximum




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 553561978216