Always looking for interesting people for a nice exchange with help around the house, garden and animal, NSW - Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 59 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.10.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    G`day! I`m Andrew and am an experienced farmer with a 270 acre sheep and cattle farm just outside the countryside city of Armidale, NSW.
    I could tell infinite stories about farming in the outback when I was younger, but things are a lot different and more relaxed here now.
    There are about 300 sheep and 80 head of cattle (including lots of little calves) running around the place at present, and I could always do with an extra hand to look after them.
    Whether you want to learn unknown skills, or teach me how to improve mine; I`m keen as long as we get an interesting win-win out of it!
    I'm always looking to improve and evolve my farming practices, and am currently experimenting with new ways of rotational grazing and other system improvements.
    In time I`d like to work my way to self sufficiency by having free range chooks and an organic vegetable garden.
    I have been hosting travelers since 1993 (back out West) via the HelpX program, you can find many great reviews on there if you`re not convinced yet.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    My aim is to make make everyone's stay as enjoyable and meaningful as possible. I love to chat about all sorts of topics and to provide a diverse range of experiences to suit each visitor. You are free to explore my extensive library and will be included in all aspects of my farming activities. I don`t enjoy working by myself, so neither should you.
    Tag along all day or find a project that you`re in to, visit the local markets on the weekend or just sit around and chat to the many friends that pass through here.
    They are used to seeing a new face every now and then!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There are infinite all round farm projects, which vary depending on the time of year.
    No two days here are the same and nothing that`s planned ever works out, so we`re mainly bobbin` around random task lists to see what`s up next. According to previous helpers; flexibility and a secret love of chaos seem to be the key here.
    Current projects go from settling into the new house (unpacking, cleaning, organizing,...), looking after the animals (drafting & mustering on foot, ute or quad, marking, pregtesting, shearing,...) to manual labor for who`s up to it (fencing, building/moving storage,...)
    For the foodies; I would never hold anyone that `serves` me good food back, and for the ones with `green fingers`; the garden is all yours!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your private bedroom and bathroom (possibly shared bathroom if there are other travelers at the same time). This is part of the main house, with my bedroom and bathroom at the opposite end of the house. The house is spacious and comfortable, all areas are free to be used as you please.
    I like good nutritious food (we tend to go a little crazy on the shopping every now and then) and cooking can be done by anyone in the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Armidale is the highest city in Australia and therefor has an amazing climate. We`ve got pleasant summers (no days over 40 degrees!) and lovely dry and sunny winters. The local waterfalls and national parks are very scenic. When time permits I don`t mind driving travelers to whichever sites are of interest to them. If you have your own transport, you are welcome to take time to see the local area when it suits, a little heads up will do. There are many kangaroos, some koalas and various beautiful birds around, and I can therefor guarantee a true and enjoyable Australian experience.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.7)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 552813588313