Cultural exchange and farm help with couple in Kamijevo in eastern Serbia!




Bisher 226 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 23 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    Hello friends. It's been a while since we left our country. We are living in Vienna, Austria. We miss workaway community. So we have been thinking to try something new. If you are open minded and ready to try something new, if you speak German and if you are planning to visit Vienna than let's talk about your visit and how you can help.
    We are not able to host more than one person.

    Ps. Bottom text is related to our farm in Serbia.

    We are a Serbian couple, Dragan and Vera, from a small village that loves to meet and host people from all over the world. Our family has been for 10 generations here in Kamijevo! Together we keep honey bees and produce/sell bee products, cut and distribute wood to the villages, working on our small sawmill, raise chickens, garden, grow grapes and produce "wine" (grape juice) , and live off of our beautiful land in many more ways. For fun, we enjoy hiking, climbing, bird-watching, taking photographs, and traveling by bikes or motorcycle.

    Our small village, Kamijevo, has about 80 houses built here. It is close to the Romanian border, with fields and rolling hills as our landscape. Mountains for hiking are about 10km away. We are also a short drive from the beautiful Silver Lake and the Danube river. Only five of kilometers from us is flowing river Pek, still carrying grains of gold mixed with sand. Twenty kilometers to the east is entrance in to the Djerdap National Park, where is the famous Iron Gate gorge of the Danube, which intersect the southern border of the Carpathians. We'll gladly bring you there so that you may experience its beauty like we do!

    This is the perfect place for you to visit if you want to be free from distractions in a city and have a very unique village experience. Your help in the house or on the farm or in the forest will be greatly appreciated, but this experience can also be a time for you to concentrate on your own personal projects. Maybe you are a painter, or a writer, sculptor, reader, or anything else that benefits from serene landscapes...

    There is one more thing:
    We are 7th Day Adventist Christians, so if you're curious or follow a similar religion to ours, we can study the Bible and pray together if you'd like.
    But we are happy to accept constructive, positive, good people from any country, any nationality and any religion!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I can teach many manual skills related to: plumbing, construction, metalworking (welding), and many other things. Our home is already built, but as things need repairs I would love to teach you how to do it, or give som advice on the construction of your personal house.
    European and Serbian history is very interesting to me as well, and I am able to share many stories that you may learn from. We can help you with Serbian language too.

    Although our garden is the size for only a family or two, we can use it to teach you how to grow many kinds of fruits and vegetables. We also forage in the woods for mushrooms frequently and you are welcome to come with us and learn how to pick the right one, and how to prepare it for cooking afterwards.

    Lastly, my wife is also able to teach traditional Serbian cooking, as well as sewing which is her profession and favorite hobby .

  • Arbeit


    We greatly appreciate any help that you can offer! But for us, it is most important to invite you into our home and learn from your experiences while we share our humble Serbian culture. We hope that you will share with us your customs, recipes, habits, experiences, and memories during your stay.

    If you are able to help, projects can range from a number of things: assisting in beekeeping, cutting and chopping woods, help at the sawmill, feed the chickens and collecting eggs, cleaning chicken coops, building and repairing structures, painting, gardening and cooking.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Serbian: Fließend
    French: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italian: Gute Kenntnisse
    Romanian: Gute Kenntnisse
    Russian: Gute Kenntnisse
    German: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    There is a private bedroom and private bathroom available, that is most suitable for 1-2 wolontiers.
    You will receive home cooked meals, mostly vegetarian, 3x a day.
    We can prepare the meals together and eat together.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our village Kamijevo, you will found easily on google maps, because it's unique with this name.

    The closest city Pozarevac is 29 km from Kamijevo. And the nearest town, Veliko Gradiste is 14km from our wilage.
    It is easy to get to Veliko Gradiste from Belgrade central bus station, bus tickets costs 7 euros, leaves frequently throughout day.
    Otherwise you can try to find someone on the Bla Bla Car who is traveling toward Pozarevac.
    We can pick you up from the town, otherwise the bus between these cities and Kamijevo operates only twice a day.
    Taxi from Veliko Gradiste to our home is 6 euros.

    In your downtime, we recommend walks and hiking through the hills or alongside the lake or rivers (to get there you are free to use our bikes to) . You can also work on independent projects using the tools that we have available, or spend time writing, reading, painting, and so on.

    Because we work independently, we are able to be flexible throughout our day. We will find time to bring you to our local spa / hot spring, go hiking, or rock climbing, travel to nearby villages, or anything else that you think you may enjoy!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    25 hours a week

You make us happy 😊.
Our appiary.
Our self-sustaining factory (30000 female workers in each one)
Vera will be your painting instructor.
Schulze and Inga are ready to welcome you.
Schulz works as a forklift conductor.
Our sawmill and my main worker and director Vera.
Grapes crushing time.
Mi wife's favorite catchs, black trumpets and hedgehog mushrooms.
A rock climbing class.
One of Hakuna Matata days.
The winter time hike.
Vera next to our favorite form of transport.
At the top of the Gorica hill.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 551981355289